We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice quick overview of the lake/area”
Review of Tahoe Duck Tours - CLOSED

Tahoe Duck Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun for all ages!Scenic tour of beautiful Lake Tahoe aboard a vintage WWII amphibious DUKW, commonly referred to as a Duck.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We took to Duck tour and had a nice quick overview of the area. Our guide was informative and it was really nice to go out on the lake. The only downside is the spacing between seats is made for a small child

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

6 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a great time on the Duck boat. Our tour guide Jen seemed knowledgeable and it was really cool to travel from land to water. Don't expect to go out to far in the water but since everything in Lake Tahoe is pricey this wasn't too bad. Thet did charge for my infant which is out of the ordinary but it was fun.

Date of experience: June 2012
Thank htrodgrl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

It was fin ride through the Lake, the captain/Guide was informative and told us lot of interesting facts about Lake Tahoe as we drove around

Date of experience: June 2012
Thank Prab_The_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

First "duck" tour for us and first time to the Lake in 35 years. Found this tour pleasant and informative. Tour guide "Brian" made the tour very enjoyable and related lots of information on the area. We found this tour work the price and a nice hour plus side trip.

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank Arnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

If I weren't from the area it would have been a great trip. Considering the price for the trip was rather steep it ruined the fun! It is a basic drive through Tahoe to the Key's where you enter the water, go around the lake for a very short time and head back to town. It would be great if they offered a change of scenery for those of us who love Tahoe but want to see more of it!! The Captain was INCREDIBLE, the trip was just a little blah.

Date of experience: September 2011
1  Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahoe Duck Tours also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing