We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahoe Seasons Resort
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was good...”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

But not the best. The beds are soft - if you prefer firm to very firm - do not stay here. My other half had problems sleeping because of it. Jacuzzi takes a while to fill because of it's size naturally. John was super nice and friendly. Also took some points off because there was not a warning or a heads up that the pub and restaurant were going to be closed during our stay. A friendly reminder to make other plans would have been nice. It was clean. Nothing super fancy if that's what you are looking for. But next to some slopes - if you are going there for winter season which is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    94
    62
    35
    25
See reviews for
97
97
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santee, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

While this "resort" is a timeshare, it is a hotel room in every aspect. Very small, narrow units with a large portion of the square footage devoted to a Jacuzzi that takes 25 minutes to fill. I've had more room in a Holiday Inn. Small microwave, mini-fridge and a wet bar sink. No utensils but they did provide some plastic cups and some paper cups for coffee. Big whoop. Floor was elevated a foot in the middle of the unit between LR and BR to accommodate plumbing - easy to fall if you are not paying attention. Location is great if you ski as it really is just a place to crash. If not, you could do a heck of a lot better. Staff was very good especially since you have to valet your car.

Would not go back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travler234741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed in a main floor one bedroom. For two people, the space was adequate but nothing more. The unit could easily be supplied with two table settings, but they didn't even do that. Location is very, very convenient to a main lift at Heavenly, but otherwise the location is average.

Front desk staff was professional, but nothing else. The restaurant staff was above average, courteous, and made for pleasant meals. Great job, ladies!

This is a timeshare resort and like most low-end facilities, the management and sales staff treats guests like captive potential customers. I traded into the facility, so that means for all practical purposes I am an owner and I expect to be treated like it. Based on their behavior, the sales staff was more suited for a used car lot. They are focusing on older retired couples. You feel like you are in a older seniors center when you walk in. Nothing wrong with that, just that you don't have to go overboard to make a younger clientele feel out of place. They did, and I recommend that families with children and younger couples reconsider someplace else.

Room Tip: Choose a different resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you are a skier during ski season, want to get drunk and dive into bed, maybe okay.
Room 433, single unit, double bed, hot tub in middle of room (jets did not work); have to shower in hot tub, jets with shower do not reach the body. Water pressure low, temperature low.
Room heater has thermostat but not synced with wall unit; did not know this, so froze the first few evenings.
No daily room service (no mentioned at check-in). People at front desk pleasant, but not professional as I have experienced in the past.
Supper was lucky on first night (Sunday), got 2 burgers, fries, 2 desserts, 1 soda and wine cheap white wine = $70.00 and found some foreign object (rubbery tooth like thing) in my burger. Ugh.
This was a substitute for a military auction that I went for. Sorry, but I do not recommend. We left two days early just to get somewhere to get a good nights rest and food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

To start, there are bellboys, valet parking and a bar in the lobby. For not being inside a casino, this place offers quite a bit. It is clearly for people who ski at Heavenly, it's proximity to it is unbelievable close. However I recently went for a summer wedding and while the bridal party and guests had a block of rooms at MontBleu right on Stateline, I was about 2 miles from them in a secluded, romantic, quiet hotel that honestly, I looked forward to going back to every night. Even though you have the calming energy of the woods all around you, it's right off Pioneer Trail and access to downtown was moments away, as was access to getting out of Tahoe. Everyone who works there is nice. I did not interact with anyone less than helpful and pleasant. The suites come off the hallway by two doors. You don't hear or deal with people coming and going from their rooms in the night. You hear absolutely nothing. There are tubs AND fireplaces in the rooms! This place, for the price I paid was just such a treat. Far more than I expected and it will be my first choice when I return.

Room Tip: bring small bills for tipping valet and bellboys
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendi773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is definitely not a "resort" & very lacking in amenities that you expect from a condo time share (no kitchen or utensils). The rooms have own private jacuzzi, but they are claustrophobic and structurally challenging. You can't use pool and outdoor jacuzzi until 10am. The staff were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

First of all, I own a small hotel in Costa Rica, Cabinas Coco Azul in Playas del Coco. My place has only 7 rooms, but consistently receives 4 stars. This "Resort", is not a true resort and I would classify it as a nice hotel. I says it sleeps 4, but you would constantly be running into one another as it is a very small.room. It has no cooking facilities, only a microwave oven and a coffeemaker. The restaurant is only open for breakfast and the bar is only open on weekends. The pool area is nice, with a Jacuzzi. We are here right now, but prefer to be out on the lake as the amenities here are scarce. The staff is pleasant, but really don't offer anything special. Since there are no real eating facilities here, please prepare to bring your own silverware, plates and dishes and anything else that you might need to feel at home. Please don't exchange a nice condo for this, as you will be very disappointed. I also would recommend to management that they place a carafe of coffee in the lobby for guests who would like to sit outside and smoke. If you want coffee, except for in your room, There is a general store that will sell you a cup. All and all, if you like a mountain view close to Heavenly, it is close. I personally would not come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the sixth floor, if you smoke, as there is a patio outside the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank truegrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,059 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
883 reviews
1.2 mi away
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly...
#22 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
735 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tahoe Beach and Ski Club
Tahoe Beach and Ski Club
#8 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Seasons Resort

Property: Tahoe Seasons Resort
Address: 3901 Saddle Rd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8707
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahoe Seasons Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Seasons Resort is a magical alpine location perfect for family quests, mountain sports enthusiasts and secluded retreat devotees. We are located 150 yards from the ski lifts at Heavenly’s® famous mogul run, Gunbarrel. A mile down the mountain is Ski Run Marina on Lake Tahoe. In season, we open our on-site snow ski & board rental shop. We are a 183 suite-style hotel. Our rooms have three basic areas; bedroom, sitting room and bathroom. Each room includes a soaking tub/shower combo, 2 TVs & DVD player, 2 telephones, free premium cable, free WiFi, 4 person dining table, mini fridge, microwave, wet bar and coffee maker. On-site activities include year round heated outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, game room and guest library. In season you can also enjoy rooftop tennis, weekly yoga, shuffleboard, sundeck and gas grills complete with tables, chairs and umbrellas. Parking is valet only and complimentary. Because of our location there is no street parking. We have a 4 level below ground parking facility. For your safety all parking is done by our paid employee valet. Tips are welcome, never expected. Valet offers chain service for a fee. We opened on September 8, 1983 as a premier owners ski resort. Our owners come from all over the globe for world class snow skiing and mountain sports. Annual family reunions have been facilitated here for over 3 decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahoe Seasons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Seasons Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Tahoe Seasons Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing