We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahoe Seasons Resort
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$429
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
$329
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $372/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Timber Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$999
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
52
104
71
38
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
104
71
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski shopbathroom areafree valet parkinghuge jetted tubpaper platesheavenly ski resortacross the streetfloor plancalifornia baseroom layoutwet barplenty of storagekitchen facilitiesski checkconcierge servicepull out sofacoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 294 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This resort has a perfect location for activities winter or summer. The staff treated us like we were the only ones there, very friendly, trying to make everything perfect. Terrific valet service, bell hop..treated so well. Room was great. Wild layout with the tub in the middle...we loved the room. Clean. Windows can be opened to the fresh pine air. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrie934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The resort is very old and smelly. It is in desperate need for renovations. Our room was smelly and very stuffy. RUN AWAY from this resprt if you have allergies. We had to take benadryls nightly to be able to sleep. The resort is out dated. The floors, furniture, ceiling, walls, ...... everything needs to be renovated.
This resort was a very big disappointment. It is in a great location but the building needs a complete renovation. This is not even a 3 star resort.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this resort.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank RACHEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is perfect for skiing. I am not sure I would come here in the summer time, but for skiing it does not get better. Heavenly snow is legendary, slopes are sunny and varied. Our group consisted of different level skiiers and we all found trails to enjoy every day.

Tahoe Seasons offers super convenience for the skiiers. You just walk across the parking lot to the California Base of Heavenly to catch a lift or a tram up the mountain. When you are done skiing, you can ski down or take the tram down. We even took a lift down a few times - that's a very unique thrill. When you walk into the hotel, a valet(free) takes your skis and locks them in the ski check, no need to shlep them up to the room.

Hotel services also include free valet parking, bell service, concierge, one cleaning per week free of charge, unlimited pool towels. Ski shop on the premises had good quality skis for rentals. We found the staff to be super friendly, especially the bell hops.

Apre skiing amenities include heated outdoor pool and a large hot tub, a game room, and a bar with a pretty decent Happy Hour.

Shuttle to casinos and shopping. Several excellent restaurants near by. We liked the Brewery at Lake Tahoe, and kept going back there for several dinners. Their sweet potatoe fries are out of this world.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the upper floors with the mountain view. There is no extra charge, they go on first come first serve.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We just stayed there one night and was pleasantly suprised. Took a chance and drove up from Sacramento on Labor day weekend, and they had a room. The staff and valet were extremely friendly and helpful. I knew about the weird layout from the reviews, and sure enough there's a big ol hot tub in the middle of the room. Only good if you stay with people you know really well as the shutters can be opened rather easily...and it's not easy to take a shower in. But other than that the room was nice and clean. It says it was remodeled in 2008, which the carpets seem pretty new and also the furniture, even though it's decorated a bit in the 80's. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Spent a week with friends at TSR. No lake views, just at the bottom of Hevenly Ski parking lot. It would be perfect for ski season. They only had Valet parking unless you wanted to park on the street (very little traffic). The room plan was not great--LR, bathroom/large tub with jets, then microwave/fridge-table in bedroom. There is a step up into the bathroom area from both the LR and BR (as it is in the middle of the suite). I'm not sure why there were so many mirrors. Thank goodness TSR kept with the posted pool/hot tub hours--voices and noise carried very loudly to our room and we were on the 8th floor! What made the week staying at this facility was the people. From the front desk to the Bell persons (Steven, a fav), the Concierge (Dany a fav), Valet (John, Alberto and the guys), to the Security person Wayne, Sandra who came x2 for chair massages and Norma--the housekeeper; all were very friendly and willing to share their knowledge/stories. The hot tub outside was very hot and the pool was very refreshing. The breakfast was enough for 2. The little gift shop/market had reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tucson_AZAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews