We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place to stay with a big family.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Ranked #22 of 68 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
“Nice place to stay with a big family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed wit our 3 kids in a 1 bedroom 3 story townhouse. It was big enough for 5 of us.
Kids loved the spiral ladder to the 3rd floor.
Nice townhouse, very clean, good furniture and bedding.
Exellent location, right on the lake Tahoe beach, and a very short drive to the Heavenly ski resort.
The only thing we didn`t like - the breakfast. The food was too boring,wish they had more choices. The breakfast room is too small, we could never find a place to seat. So, finally we decided to skip a free breakfast and to eat our own food.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ulitochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    208
    74
    40
    29
See reviews for
234
138
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

We would definitely stay here again. Picking a place to stay is not the easiest task for me because cleanliness is my number one! In S. Lake Tahoe their are a lot of dingy motels in my opinion and I felt comfortable, safe, and clean in this room! We stayed in the King Deluxe Suite. FULL kitchen which I thought was awesome even though we didn't take full advantage. Our room was also a condo for purchase so it was privately owned and I think thats what made it so clean and well stocked. Very cute place to stay, lots of great amenities and friendly staff! The location was not terrible but not close to the casino so that was the only downfall.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breannao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

We stayed in one of the lakeview condos and loved it. The shuttle service was always there within five minutes. We could easily walk to the shores of Lake Tahoe, and enjoyed the hot tub right outside our door. The bed was very comfortable (I had a memory foam one that was very comfortable), and the condo had plenty of room for the four of us.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyNasonGuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

We had a 4 bedroom condo at Lakeland but it was really like a 5 bedroom because of the extra loft. The furnishings and kitchen were older but clean and in working order.
There were several fun board games in the room and we enjoyed playing them.

The kids had fun playing in the snow outside our room. One night we used the hot tub and encountered unfriendly staff members at the front desk who informed us that if we didnt return the towels there would be a $5 charge each (did they really believe we wanted their ratty old pool towels?)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sillymeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

We just stayed here for a few days if sikiing....what we liked:
-beautiful new room, kitchen and loft-totally modern and renovated
-friendly staff
-great lake location, close to heavenly, close to town but feel like we were secluded
-free snowshoes for the winter
-great value for our $
-shuttle takes you Basically anywhere you want to go
We highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H11comet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

Most of these are privately owned condos, so each room is decorated and themed according to the owner's preference. I have family that owns a couple, the first time we were there, we stayed in a two story condo with a loft with a king bed and pull out couch downstairs with kitchen, fireplace and balcony. Just a minute walk to the beach and up the street to some great local restaurants and bars. We stayed there on New Years Eve once and it had a free shuttle all night to the strip. The second time we stayed in a similar condo with a great view, I have never been displeased with this location.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jb2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin Illinois
Level Contributor
200 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Our stay in mid september was a short one (just a quick overnight). What drew me to this place was the price and that it had the beach area. Reading the reviews here , we opted for a condo with loft. (to avoid the noise). The big problem here is the large confusing layout of the property. The reception area is located mid way through the buildings on the second floor. Parking is the next difficulty ; a limited number of spots will make it unlikely for you to park close or in some cases even near your unit. The complex issues parking passes (that they forgot to give us or tell us we needed) that need to be displayed on the windshield of car to prevent towing.
The condo units are found by following a walk path opposite the check in building. Once inside of the unit , the first floor has a hallway leading to a set of stairs on the right and a full bath on the left. By the bath (but not connected) is the master room with 2 queen beds,dresser,tv,closet,and night stand. similar to a motel room.
Up the stairs there is a living room with tv , kitchen, dr,and patio. There is a winding set of stairs on the corner leading to the loft with a bunk bed and one double bed.Railing overlooks the living room.
The space in here is nice and can accomodate a large family. But why they did not put in another bathroom is beyond me. This could be a huge problem for 6 people staying in here. (only has one bath on the ground floor)
the good---- beds were clean and comfortable
-- there were plenty of extra towels/blankets
--- water got hot fast and had good presure
the bad-----only one bath on the first floor
-- large confusing layout
--poor tv reception
-- Poor parking design
----construction noise (at our visit time in september)
-----The extra charges for everything
The ugly --- if your going to use the pool or lake , you will be charged for the towels you use. To avoid this you need to go back to the check in desk and get a plastic pass. (this seems a little silly) I guess for the 189.00 we spent the value was good , we just did not like anything elce about this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountiamsandcanyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryBindel, General Manager at Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
I would like to thank this Tripadvisor member for their valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, and I appreciate your comments on where we can improve our services. I would like to apologize for the construction you experienced, as we were in the process of upgrading our pool and spa areas. This project has been completed now and we encourage you to return and experience our great new area. Please do not hesitate to contact me at jerry.bindel@astonhotels.com if I can assist in any way in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#10 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#20 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#8 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
#15 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Property: Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing