We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This is our 4th time to stay @ Lakeland Village. We were just there over the Memorial Day weekend. We were very excited to see the pool renovation, we can't wait to come back. We're planning on returning the end of July with a few more couples. This time some of us stayed in the smaller units, we stayed in a 2 bedroom 1.5 bath unit. Our unit in particular was newly renovated and decorated quite nicely. Our family members also had upgraded units. We did notice that some of the units didn't look as nice as ours. If you do plan to stay @ Lakeland Village, I would ask for a renovated unit. We're really excited to use the pool by the lake, along with the very large hot tub. For those of you that don't know about their shuttle service, it's great! they'll drop you off or pick you up pretty much anywhere in the So. Lake Tahoe area. The drivers are happy to make recommendations for restaurants if needed. We love Lakeland Village, we're even considering buying a unit in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelersfromSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 609 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2010

Spent four days in a modern, beuatiful townhouse near the lake. They are doing a major renovation of the pool area which overlooks the lake. I can't wait to come back in a couple of weeks and see the finished product. If you love the lake, enjoy the sun and beach this is the place to stay in the summer. They have a quarter mile of beach with some wonderful ammenties such as Kids Kamp, snack service, towel service and you are only one mile from the casinos. Once in are in the property townhomes and beach units, you would never guess you are so close to Highway 50.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GaraBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

I stayed here in late March 2010. We had 6 people in a one bedroom + loft townhouse (the bedroom had 2 double beds and the loft had 2 single beds). The unit was quite nice, though the carpeting seemed a bit old and there was a slightly musty smell. The big problem with this place was the heating system. It was a disaster. The temperature was 25 F outside so we needed to use the heat must of the night. The problem is that the furnace blasted with intensity into the lower floor bedroom while leaving little heat for the upper floor and loft. The temp was about 80 F on the lower floor and 60 to 65 in the loft. It sounds hard to believe but it is true (and I couldn't resolve by closing the duct). Nobody in our group could sleep that night due to excessive heat or cold. Also, the furnace was so loud when it kicked on that it woke me up continuously throughout the night, even with earplugs. This stay was perhaps the most miserable hotel experience I've ever had. Also, the hotel staff was completely unbending on the price. I asked when I first arrived at the place (before spending the night) how much it would cost to stay a 2nd night and they told me the regular price of around $300, even though I had come in at $199 and the place was clearly less than half full with not so many cars in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIKELEWIS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryBindel, General Manager at Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2010

I would like to offer this Trip Advisor member my sincere apology for the heater situation in their unit. The situation experienced is not the normal high quality standards for which we are known, and we will immediately fix the heating unit in this townhome. I encourage this member to contact me directly at Jerry.Bindel@astonhotels.com if I can be of any additional assistance to them in discussing this issue, or in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

I have been staying at Lakeland every year for the last 6. The townhouses are great, quiet accomodations for skiing Heavenly. (Note the same cannot be said for the single bedroom flats in the clubhouse that have no soundproofing between floors.)

The furnishings are getting a bit old. They still use old-style TVs, but still a good place and convenient to the California side of Heavenly.

They offer a complimentary continental breakfast which is ok.

Lakeland provides a complimentary shuttle to get you to Heavenly or down to the casinos. Almost next door is Heidi's - arguably the best breakfast spot in town. Across the street is the Brewery - a great place for a quality beer and excellent food.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sucheslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

We stayed in the Pinegrove section in a 1-bedroom/2-bath w/Loft Townhome. We arrived at 1:30 and they had our room ready and we were able to check in! The staff could not have been more helpful. Our adult son and friend stayed in the loft on the third floor which had a queen bed and long sofa. The second floor had a full kitchen and living area with an outside patio. We stayed on the first floor. Lots of privacy. The fireplace burned wood so I called for a couple of bundles (about $7 each); it arrived quickly and they stacked it next to the fireplace. The location was great. The young people skiied Heavenly and my husband and I snowshoed at Fallen Leaf Lake and the Valhalla area at Lake Tahoe. A very short walk to the lake from our room and a nice long pier to sit on and enjoy it. We did not try the continental breakfast which was included in the room. Try Heidi's next door, open until 2:00, for a good breakfast. We will definitely return. Wooded grounds, comfortable, convenient and staff that cares.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndiamoPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

I was in a Lodge 1 bedroom which was very comfortable, nicely appointed, great bedding and nice atmosphere. The property is right on the lake beach front so view are great, also mountains with snow are very picturesque. Free transportation is ontime and comfortable vans and close to casinos & lifts, so it is a welcomed service. It is a nice change from corporate hotel with sterile atmosphere...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

We had a 3-day, 4 night ski package thru Ski.com, and I am so happy I choose this property over some of the others! The staff @ Lakeland Village were extremely friendly and helpful (esp Jerry !), and we appreciated all their recommendations. Our first day, when we informed Jerry that our fireplace was not working, he immediately sent the maintenance man to our room, and it was fixed in 10 minute's time. The free shuttle to the slopes and around town was an added bonus, although we easily could walk to stores and restaurants nearby. The continental bkfst was fresh and plentiful, our studio room and kitchen was perfect for 2 adults, and my husband appreciated having the fitness room on premises so he could keep in shape (training for an up-coming marathon). All in all, we had a great time celebrating my husband's 50th birthday in Lake Tahoe! ( if they just would've gotten that fresh snow while we were there....)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMouse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
920 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#17 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
522 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#10 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $142 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston at Lakeland Village is one mile from the Heavenly Gondola via a complimentary shuttle service that also transports guests around town. The South Lake Tahoe hotel offers two spa tubs, two outdoor pools (one open year-round), During the winter season, enjoy a Winter Continental Breakfast (Seasonal at the Heavenly Mountain), Kids can enjoy a summer of Kids Camp, and a private pier with boat moorings. Fitness equipment is also available. At this Lake Tahoe resort, a cozy fireplace warms the lobby and every room, where complimentary coffee is available all day, along with a self-serve cappuccino/latte machine (surcharge), cozy in every unit, free wireless internet access and a kiosk of rental videos. The on-site ski shop rents skis, snowboards, and clothing, and also sells equipment. Garage parking is free. Parking passes are required and are limited to one pass per guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing