We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Beach and Ski Club(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alder Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
226
233
84
44
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
233
84
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlebedroom loftshuttle serviceunderground parkingthe main lodgeself cateringprivate beachtennis courtshot tubfamily vacationview of the lakefully equipped kitchenfirst floorgas fireplaceroad noisegreat resortpine trees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 620 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2009

Stayed in March, was there for a ski vacation. Acutally stayed in two different rooms both were very nicely appointed and very spacious. The hotel room we had was huge for two people. People were very nice and accomadating. They were very knowledgeable in all aspects of the available shuttle choices to get you to and from other resorts in the South Lake area. Offered discount tickets to resorts. Wonderful breakfast, but in a cramped room. Great stay would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiboi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2009

We have just stayed at Lakeland VIllage for our 2 week ski holiday. We had a 4 bedroom Townhouse for 5 adults (623) The accomodation was beautifully furnished and had a little view of the lake. We were really impressed with the accomodation, not so with the breakfast room so we opted to self cater for breakfast. It was a tiny room with too many people trying to eat at the same time (no matter whether you went at 7am or 8.30) The shuttle bus service was excellent and even when we couldnt get through to call the bus as their phones were down we were refunded the taxi cost. The rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard. The hot tub was was under reconstruction so we could use it but the surroundings were pretty dire. Overall we loved it here and as we had a hire car we could visit all teh surrounding ski areas very easily. Safeway was 2 blocks away so we stocked up every couple of days. We had 7ft of snow fall in 3 days!!! That was some sight to see.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilco747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

We had stayed at the Lakeland Resort once before and had a pleasant experience. So, when we decided to have an unplanned vacation, we called and booked a unit the day before our arrival. It was to be a five night stay and we requested a beach side unit. Our cost would be $3,600.00. At the time of our phone call we were not told about the non refundable policy. But we had stayed there before and expected at the least the same type of unit.

Much to our dismay, our unit assigned to us was filthy. An old refrigerator with the freezer part all iced up and dirty. There was old food found in the cabinets and the cabinets were dirty without any shelf paper and the glassward just sitting in the dirty cabinets.

Old funiture and no televisions in what was supposed to be the master bedroom. The closet doors hanging off the hinges. The furniture too big you could not open the dresser drawers because the bed was in the way.

The patio area had old plastic furniture that was dirty.

It was simply horrible and really unexpected. We called the manger and he refused to come to our unit to view our concerns and complaints.

Because of the filth we could not stay in such an accomendation. We checked out after spending only a few hours in the unit.

And we were charged the full amount: $3,600.00. They refused to move us to another unit. They refused to lower the cost. They refused to do anything to remedy our complaints. The management just refused to come to the unit and inspect our complaints.

Please, if you have had a similar experience report this to the BBB at: http://reno.bbb.org/WWWRoot/SitePage.aspx?site=100&id=6c304667-fd72-4ba3-aeb7-03ea9238d6c8

The management knows they have the upper hand with this policy and there isn't anything the consumer can do after signing the credit card copy.

We do not take issue with The Lakeland Village policy. We take issue in that we were not given what was promised.

Beware of this policy. Make sure you check the unit out before you sign the credit card waiver at the check-in desk.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
7  Thank golferUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2009

Just returned from a 5 day trip to Lake Tahoe staying in Lakeland Village Resort. We stayed in a one bedroom condo with loft.
The best thing about this resort is the staff. They were always helpful and the shuttle service that this hotel offers is fantastic. When calling for a shuttle to Heavenly Ski Resort, the shuttle would be waiting for us by the time we got downstairs. The drivers were wonderful and helpful - especially Richard!!!
The room was spacious with a small balcony off the master bedroom. The gas fireplace was wonderful and the small kitchen was just right to cook a nice dinner after a long day of skiing. The beds were acceptable, a little firm for my taste but plenty of extra blankets and pillows were in the room and the room was cleaned daily by housekeeping. The condo had a full bath downstairs and a half bath up in the loft.
Outside there was a heated pool (it was warm but we never used it during the trip) and a large hot tub. These were cared for daily by the staff and was lovely. There was another hot tub near the lake but we never went over that way to see it.
The hotel offered a free continental breakfast every morning and coffee was available 24 hours a day in the lobby. There was a ski shop in the lobby for ski rental and gear. There also was a laundry room with 3 washers and dryers available. Internet was available in the room for $10 a day but there is a computer in the lobby w/ internet available for free for a quick check of email etc. Its easiest to get access to it during the day when people are out skiing and shopping.
We had a great trip and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kraduenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

One of a kind and great value!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WelbyPlacerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews