We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with friends or family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
CALIFORNIA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with friends or family!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I have stayed here with friends and family for the last 20 years. Of course they have remodeled a few different times. These condos are awesome in summer and winter . We usually rent the condos lakefront in summer to enjoy the large deck and beach. Views are incredible and maid service each day. There are two swimming pools and hot tubs, free shuttle around the town within reason. Fully equipped units with linens and towels. If you don't get lakefront, it's a short walk to beach from anywhere else in property. Summer rates are high but if you get a few families or a group of friends together in like the 4 or 5 bedroom , then it is more affordable. Its so nice waking up and walking right out onto the beach or having that view each day and sunsets each night. They now rent paddleboards, kayaks, etc so you don't have to walk over to Tahoe marina to rent, which is more convenient. Plenty of restuarants in walking distance, like the Brewery across the street, Heidi's for breakfast, Safeway across street and a short walk to ski run blvd with more shops and resturants. Each condo is different as far as decor and furniture so you get what you get. As always crystal clear lake Tahoe waters!!!! And the most beautiful place you will ever see.

Room Tip: All beachfront condos have a great view and large beach with a great deck to sit on. Then they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DIRECTORACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    227
    80
    41
    31
See reviews for
265
144
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brea, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The listing description on several booking sites for this property suggested it was a suite hotel with a private beach and pier connected with the hotel. It turned out that the "hotel" was actually a condo and the beach was not next to the property or private. We never did locate a direct access to either the beach or the pier and there was another complex between the property and the water. We booked a studio unit with a kitchen and the room was very nice, recently remodeled. The problem was that it overlooked one of the pools filled with loud children and faced the busy street. We asked for different room and were told that all but one also faced this pool. The other faced a parking lot. When we went to bed after an expensive and unsatisfying meal at the recommended restaurant nearby, we discovered that the pool that closed at 10 pm had area lights left on all night and the drapes were not blackout. The next morning we attempted to check out early and we were told that they have a 14 day cancellation policy and would be charged for another night. We had booked the room less than a week before checking in. After some more complaining, we decided to stay for the extra night, we had booked for 4 days, and they offered to upgrade our room to a 2 bed condo unit. The " upgraded" unit had the worst floor plan I had ever seen. The bedrooms and only two baths, one full and connected to one of the bedrooms and one half opening to the hall right next to the other bath. The unit was three story with the top a sleeping loft and a large living, kitchen, and dining area on the second floor. It looked nice, but the studio was laid out more conveniently. We were offered the same rate as the studio for another two nights, the full reservation, but couldn't get out soon enough. Instead, we found a great accommodation in the Carson Valley Nevada area more like what we wanted. We did find some great things to see and do in the Tahoe area that made the stay pleasureable. Tallant Historic area was a special treat worth spending the day there.

Room Tip: Read the descriptions carefully and remember that the tend to be more like real estate ads than hone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We booked this property last minute for a single night passing through Lake Tahoe. I was very pleasantly surprised at the value for money, and we opened the balcony doors to be greeted by wonderful fragrance from the giant pine trees outside. We could not see the lake from our room, which was in the main building, but the room was large, quiet and comfortable with a kitchenette and fireplace. You can walk to the private beach and the townhomes by the shore seem very nice. parking was free and you were sheltered from the noise of the main drag.

Room Tip: If you can afford a room by the lake, you'll be happier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seasick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

The resort is a sprawling lakeside property within close proximity of the Heavenly Ski Resort. They provide a free shuttle service which will pick you up just outside your building and drop you wherever you'd like to go within a few miles of the resort. We used it a couple times and found it to be quick and convenient. We didn't have a lakeside condo but we enjoyed being able to take a quick walk to the shore. Our initial condo wasn't very comfortable. It wasn't equipped was a heater in the bedrooms, which were downstairs therefore it got very cold at night.
Also, it had 1 1/2 baths but one was located inside one of the bedrooms on the lower floor and the other which was the 1/2 bath was tiny and was also located on the lower floor. The decor was old and it just wasn't very nice so we asked the front desk if we could switch to a different room. They were very accommodating and let us move to another unit. When we walked in it was very nice. Had the bedrooms on the ground floor with the 1 1/2 baths there, but they were more conveniently located and the 1/2 bath was much larger. The rooms also had heat in them. Everything looked great until we turned on the tv for our son and the volume wasn't working. We could not get it to work so I called the front desk and they sent a tech over to look at it. Unfortunately the tech wasn't able to fix it without the original tv remote. The remote wasn't in there so he went to see if they had an extra one that would work. After waiting a while someone from the front desk called because they didn't have any luck finding the remote. They offered to move us one more time since they weren't able to fix the tv and sent someone down with keys to a third condo.
The third condo was the same layout as the second but wasn't decorated as nicely. However, it worked and we were comfortable. So in conclusion, you're not going to know what you're going to get as far as the condo goes because they're all individually owned. However, the front desk is very accommodating and they want to make their guests happy. The location is great, right on the lake and close to shopping, dining, skiing & the Heavenly gondola.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mecruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were at best ok. The rooms were clean however very dated. There is two "bathrooms" in the two room loft with two king beds. The restroom up stairs is only a sink and toilet. The main restroom downstairs has a toilet and shower of which is so small you have to step into the shower to close the door. The sink is on the outside and Extremely small. We had to call three time to have towels brought to us so we could shower. The shower had draining problems and it took a day to get that cleared.
The only ice machine is in the main building and located on the first floor next to the reception desk. We were on the third floor at the opposite end so it was quite the trek. All in all I will not be returning. The cost verses the lack of views and much of anything nice leaves it very lacking.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JacksBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Rented a condo in the main lodge -
Here is the good, the bad and the ugly -
Good: comfy beds, great location, shuttle feature is awesome and takes you everywhere close by without having to hassle with the car and parking. Kitchen was adequate for meal prep. Super clean unit! Friendly and helpful staff. Great Beach and less than a 5 min walk from the unit. Went over July 4th weekend and it was really quiet - everyone was respectful of each other. Fireworks show was unbelievable - fun music and food. Plenty of room for everyone on the beach.
Bad: we are not big people and found that the unit was very snug. If you are tall and a little larger, you won't be comfortable here. If you go on a busy holiday weekend, parking can be challenging. Kitchen was just adequate. One bedroom unit can accommodate 3 smallish adults maximum. Cleaning staff forgot to close and lock the balcony door - nothing missing, just a little bit of airheadedness going on during a busy time.
Ugly: nothing!

Room Tip: Book early for best selection. Ask for highest floor in lodge to minimize noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeattleSusieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear City, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Beautiful lake front location and grounds. Excellent service and friendly staff. Biggest minus is the price. I just think the rates are too high.
Located very close to the casinos and "downtown" activities.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,014 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
889 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#18 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
510 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,085 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Property: Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston at Lakeland Village is one mile from the Heavenly Gondola via a complimentary shuttle service that also transports guests around town. The South Lake Tahoe hotel offers two spa tubs, two outdoor pools (one open year-round), During the winter season, enjoy a Winter Continental Breakfast (Seasonal at the Heavenly Mountain), Kids can enjoy a summer of Kids Camp, and a private pier with boat moorings. Fitness equipment is also available. At this Lake Tahoe resort, a cozy fireplace warms the lobby and every room, where complimentary coffee is available all day, along with a self-serve cappuccino/latte machine (surcharge), cozy in every unit, free wireless internet access and a kiosk of rental videos. The on-site ski shop rents skis, snowboards, and clothing, and also sells equipment. Garage parking is free. Parking passes are required and are limited to one pass per guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing