We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Extremely quiet and relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Extremely quiet and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have just finished a four day stay and we could not be happier. We stayed in their deluxe studio which turned out to be a very nice 1 bedroom , fully equiped apartment. Desk is very attentive and they are there 24 hrs. Our room was very clean and everything seemed brand new. I would highly recommend for it's peacefulness, locale, reasonable rates, and friendliness.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    194
    71
    40
    28
See reviews for
228
128
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a place. It has everything one would want to enjoy and relax at Lake Tahoe. There are excellent accommodations, a great beach, 2 swimming pools and spas/hot tubs. Close to casinos and the beauty of Lake Tahoe for hiking or just plain looking. Great for couples, weddings or even a family reunion. Can't beat what lakeland offers!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sunfl0wer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent 4 nights here mid-October in a 1 bedroom unit. The front desk staff were friendly and professional. The room was clean upon check-in and each day when we returned. There was plenty of room for the 2 of us. The bed was comfy, the towels thick and absorbent, and the shower good. No mold in this shower, which to me means it's well maintained. Be sure to ask for a room that's been renovated. We will stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TerreWheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were at the resort for a wedding last weekend and during the stay we had a family medical emergency. The staff took such care of our immediate needs and went above & beyond to assist us during this situation. Nick on the security team was so wonderful in helping us that we couldn't have made it through the stay with out him. This was our first time to the property and we will definitely be back. We loved the room, the grounds and now after experiencing such care from the staff we can't wait to visit again (minus the drama!).
Thank you Nick & Bryan (Front Desk) for all your help.

Jenny & Mike

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeninaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at the accommodation for only one night and wish we were there longer!!! The receptionist staff (sorry did not take names) were really helpful and informative! The underground parking was a bonus, with access to trolleys to take the bags to the room. On entering the room we were thrilled to find a reasonably large kitchen with everything we needed, a large lounge, balcony a downstairs bedroom and a balconied bedroom with a toilet and sink. The fire was on a thermostat but provided a lovely open fire look. We could not fault the accommodation or staff and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracycaroline111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Got the room via Priceline so did not choose but in the end ... great value and location. Front desk staff really friendly and helpful. The shuttle was great! We went to Oktoberfest and the traffic was so bad it was great to get a ride and not have to park at Richardson. There was plenty of free parking. We had a normal hotel room near reception but had a great gas fireplace and the kitchen was terrific. We were really tired one night so happily ate dinner in our little kitchen and also made breakfast there. Nice full size coffee maker and dishwasher.

It was not warm enough to swim in our opinion ... but others were using the pool in October!

Would stay here again happily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#17 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#19 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 948 reviews
0.3 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Property: Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Priceline so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing