We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely quiet and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have just finished a four day stay and we could not be happier. We stayed in their deluxe studio which turned out to be a very nice 1 bedroom , fully equiped apartment. Desk is very attentive and they are there 24 hrs. Our room was very clean and everything seemed brand new. I would highly recommend for it's peacefulness, locale, reasonable rates, and friendliness.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 604 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a place. It has everything one would want to enjoy and relax at Lake Tahoe. There are excellent accommodations, a great beach, 2 swimming pools and spas/hot tubs. Close to casinos and the beauty of Lake Tahoe for hiking or just plain looking. Great for couples, weddings or even a family reunion. Can't beat what lakeland offers!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sunfl0wer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent 4 nights here mid-October in a 1 bedroom unit. The front desk staff were friendly and professional. The room was clean upon check-in and each day when we returned. There was plenty of room for the 2 of us. The bed was comfy, the towels thick and absorbent, and the shower good. No mold in this shower, which to me means it's well maintained. Be sure to ask for a room that's been renovated. We will stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TerreWheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were at the resort for a wedding last weekend and during the stay we had a family medical emergency. The staff took such care of our immediate needs and went above & beyond to assist us during this situation. Nick on the security team was so wonderful in helping us that we couldn't have made it through the stay with out him. This was our first time to the property and we will definitely be back. We loved the room, the grounds and now after experiencing such care from the staff we can't wait to visit again (minus the drama!).
Thank you Nick & Bryan (Front Desk) for all your help.

Jenny & Mike

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeninaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at the accommodation for only one night and wish we were there longer!!! The receptionist staff (sorry did not take names) were really helpful and informative! The underground parking was a bonus, with access to trolleys to take the bags to the room. On entering the room we were thrilled to find a reasonably large kitchen with everything we needed, a large lounge, balcony a downstairs bedroom and a balconied bedroom with a toilet and sink. The fire was on a thermostat but provided a lovely open fire look. We could not fault the accommodation or staff and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracycaroline111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Got the room via Priceline so did not choose but in the end ... great value and location. Front desk staff really friendly and helpful. The shuttle was great! We went to Oktoberfest and the traffic was so bad it was great to get a ride and not have to park at Richardson. There was plenty of free parking. We had a normal hotel room near reception but had a great gas fireplace and the kitchen was terrific. We were really tired one night so happily ate dinner in our little kitchen and also made breakfast there. Nice full size coffee maker and dishwasher.

It was not warm enough to swim in our opinion ... but others were using the pool in October!

Would stay here again happily.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#17 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
219 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $107 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston at Lakeland Village is one mile from the Heavenly Gondola via a complimentary shuttle service that also transports guests around town. The South Lake Tahoe hotel offers two spa tubs, two outdoor pools (one open year-round), During the winter season, enjoy a Winter Continental Breakfast (Seasonal at the Heavenly Mountain), Kids can enjoy a summer of Kids Camp, and a private pier with boat moorings. Fitness equipment is also available. At this Lake Tahoe resort, a cozy fireplace warms the lobby and every room, where complimentary coffee is available all day, along with a self-serve cappuccino/latte machine (surcharge), cozy in every unit, free wireless internet access and a kiosk of rental videos. The on-site ski shop rents skis, snowboards, and clothing, and also sells equipment. Garage parking is free. Parking passes are required and are limited to one pass per guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing