We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay ... Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Decent stay ... Great location”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Got the room via Priceline so did not choose but in the end ... great value and location. Front desk staff really friendly and helpful. The shuttle was great! We went to Oktoberfest and the traffic was so bad it was great to get a ride and not have to park at Richardson. There was plenty of free parking. We had a normal hotel room near reception but had a great gas fireplace and the kitchen was terrific. We were really tired one night so happily ate dinner in our little kitchen and also made breakfast there. Nice full size coffee maker and dishwasher.

It was not warm enough to swim in our opinion ... but others were using the pool in October!

Would stay here again happily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    225
    79
    41
    30
See reviews for
262
143
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

1. Nice Private Beach
2. Studios and townhomes Great for couples or families. Some townhomes face the beach and have Glass walls
3. Staff is very friendly and helpful
4. Few miles from Stateline Nevada, casinos, Zephyr cove. and close to restaurants, businesess and Grocerry stores/pharmacy
5. They have 2 Pools, once facing the beach and 2nd one on the other side of the property.

Negative:

1.No restaurant on site. it would be really helpful if there is one if you want to get some breakfast and coffee before you start your day with activities
2. We could not figure out a way to adjust temp easily and when I called, no one answered the phone..but we got lucky since it was managable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

There are a few LakeFront condominiums in this complex. We did not stay in one,but they looked very superior to the others. The one we were in was a little run down and we were basically surrounded by parking lots and other condominiums. Some other guests were playing football quite loudly outside our window. The unit we stayed in was supposed to be newly remodeled and "wonderful" according to the general manager who booked us..... but there were holes in the walls, and one of the beds had bed sheets that didn't look clean and had a long black human hair on one of the pillows. There were lots of stairs to get to the living area. We were booked for 2 nights, but only stayed one and left early in the morning. (frankly I couldn't wait to get out of there), but I'm guessing the Lake Front Units would be much better.

Room Tip: I'm guessing that if you got a lake front unit, your experience would be much more positive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanFranciscoVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

the hotel is fine, close to beach with beach access. the hotel is a resorthotel, nevertheless the daily guest rooms are usual hotel in the building close to the highway.

the room was ok, internet is available and not included, breaktfast is not available.

the rooms comes with a full equipped small kitchen, which helfs to solve dinner and breakfast wishes.

from my person point of view the hotel is too expensive, considering the area the price may be ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joedi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here and were really happy about our choice. We had a lodge room--one bedroom, kitchen, living room--and it was roomy,very well kept and comfortable. We had two flat-screen TVs, two balconies--just a really nice unit. Only problem is it was right next door to the entrance to the reception area, consequently it was a little noisy late at night and early in the morning. A big plus here was the staff. They could not have been more accommodating. They were glad to answer numerous questions and provided so much helpful information. I want to especially acknowledge Benjamin for his patience and courtesy. If we come back to Lake Tahoe and I hope we do, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to be moved away from the entrance area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isaacsnana50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights in September when day temps were 75ish. While it's a roomy and nice 3 level lakeview home it does not have air conditioning. The description on the website doesn't let you know this. I should not have assumed that a nice place like this would have it. One bed is downstairs and it was uncomfortably hot until about midnight. The bed rooms up stairs I don't know how anyone could sleep it was so miserable. There are no screens in the windows so opening them is not really an option with all the bees and flies this time of year. So just be warned you will be miserable if you come when it's warm out. The bed is hard as a rock and the pillows sink flat as soon as your head touches. Other than that it was well furnished, nice kitchen, and close to everything. They even have a shuttle that will run you 2 miles from 8 to 11.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RomaTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

For a long time we wanted to go to Tahoe...it is so beautiful! The house we rented was clean, cozy, way too big for our small family, but that was fine! The people at the hotel were not very helpful when we asked about places to go to eat...they only told us about South Lake Tahoe, and there is so much more elsewhere...It was okay but now that we went all around the lake we see that there are many other choices! The lake is so beautiful though!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edelvisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#12 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
939 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
881 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#18 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
504 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,076 reviews
0.3 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Property: Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston at Lakeland Village is one mile from the Heavenly Gondola via a complimentary shuttle service that also transports guests around town. The South Lake Tahoe hotel offers two spa tubs, two outdoor pools (one open year-round), During the winter season, enjoy a Winter Continental Breakfast (Seasonal at the Heavenly Mountain), Kids can enjoy a summer of Kids Camp, and a private pier with boat moorings. Fitness equipment is also available. At this Lake Tahoe resort, a cozy fireplace warms the lobby and every room, where complimentary coffee is available all day, along with a self-serve cappuccino/latte machine (surcharge), cozy in every unit, free wireless internet access and a kiosk of rental videos. The on-site ski shop rents skis, snowboards, and clothing, and also sells equipment. Garage parking is free. Parking passes are required and are limited to one pass per guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing