We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Beach and Ski Club(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alder Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
226
233
84
44
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
233
84
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlebedroom loftshuttle serviceunderground parkingthe main lodgeself cateringprivate beachtennis courtshot tubfamily vacationview of the lakefully equipped kitchenfirst floorgas fireplaceroad noisegreat resortpine trees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 620 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

After a disastrous journey from the UK we arrived at the resort at about 2am to find a freezing cold, outdated and not very clean 3 bedroom + loft villa without the cot (or crib in US) that was previously requested. We contacted the front desk who arrived promptly with the crib and apologised for the state of the place. We told him we had no intention of remaining in that lodge (630) and the following morning the manager intervened and we were moved to the property next door (631) for the remainder of our stay. This was a 5 bedroom with loft and 5 bathrooms - it was very large, spotless, very modern and fully equipped with everything anyone could need for a perfect stay. Housekeeping came every day with fresh towels etc. We had a lovely deck with side views of the beach and lake which was only a few yards away.
The shuttle bus was excellent - we never waited more than a few minutes for it to arrive and it transported us anywhere within a 2 mile radius of the resort. This was particularly helpful as the party was mixed - 4 skiers and 3 non-skiers - the shuttle freed up the car during the day.

The resort is close to Heavenly and many restaurants are within walking distance. The views are fantastic and the resort is very peaceful - we would definitely return to Lake Tahoe, perhaps in the summer months next time.

All in all, we had a fantastic time and have the Manager to thank for our improved accommodation.

Room Tip: I recommend asking for an updated villa when booking.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My daughter and I spent 2 nights at Lakeland Village during our spring break. My husband joined us for the third night. Everything was pretty much perfect. We had great weather, light traffic and our townhome was wonderful. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath unit. It was very roomy and comfortable for an extended stay. Lake Tahoe is a 3 minute walk and less if you're on the lake. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The seasonal continental breakfast was perfect. The complex is walking distance to several restaurants. We are not skiers or gamblers so we didn't use the shuttle but it seemed convenient and accommodating. We will stay here again, hopefully, this summer.

Room Tip: My only complaint is that the beds were too firm for my liking but loved everything else about our visit.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went on a ski trip with a few couples. The rental we stayed in had 4 rooms and could comfortably fit 10 people. They even left a welcome package with goodies for us when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Some of us were new to skiing and the staff were great with getting us acquainted with the mountain. Only downside, there was only one shower...so you have to plan accordingly. Beds were a bit stiff for my taste but otherwise overall great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drkatie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great place for family and for price. We usually try to squeeze our family in a nice hotel room for a short trip. This time I booked a 2 bedroom townhouse for a just a little more. So nice. There was room for everyone. Great beach access, great property. Plenty of extra pillows and blankets, which is always appreciated. It was almost too big for us. Our unit definatly needed a furniture and decor upgrade, but the carpet was new and the kitchen and the bathrooms were well maintained. The free breakfast was free, and the attendant was very nice. Surprisingly good movie rental selection. I am a control freak, so we didn't use the free shuttle, but it seemed very helpful. The housekeeping came every day, which was a nice vacation for me. We will probably come again in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpd96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have stayed at Lakeland Village about 10 times. We keep returning since is close to Heavenly and the perfect centralized location to travel to all of the ski areas around the lake. We love the shuttle service and friendly staff. We normally stay in a unit on the lake but this year we stayed in a Pine unit. All of the units are beautiful and the kitchens are well equipped. Ours even had a turkey baster which came in handy since I made an mini Easter dinner with turkey, mashed potatoes, the works. They had everything we needed. We traveled with a party of 6 this year and 3 of the 6 had never been to Tahoe before. Everyone loved the condo and the stay in general. I contacted the front desk because 2 of the burners on the stove were not working. They fixed the issue within the hour. Anytime we called for a shuttle, the longest wait we had was 5 minutes. We had non skiers in the group and we needed suggestions for spas, shopping, lunch, tours of the lake etc. Michelle at the front desk spent a half an hour going over the best places to go. We took all of her recomondations and were very pleased with everything. Ask her about the new spa in the village with the gondola!!!! Amazing. We love Lakeland Village and that is why when in Tahoe, there is no other choice of lodging!!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed here many times. The best units are the units on the lake but they are pricey. All units are beautiful and well equiped.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews