We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Beach and Ski Club(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alder Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
226
233
84
44
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
233
84
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlebedroom loftshuttle serviceunderground parkingthe main lodgeself cateringprivate beachtennis courtshot tubfamily vacationview of the lakefully equipped kitchenfirst floorgas fireplaceroad noisegreat resortpine trees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 620 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Room looks nothing like the photos. Run down and the walls are so thin you can hear everything that goes on next door. We were on top floor and can't imagine what it would be like if you had tramping overhead as well.Bed was hard. Duvet had huge rip in it. Had the woman from Hades next door who refused to cooperate and turn down her TV. Staff tried to get her to cooperate, but she threw an expletive-filled screaming hissy fit at 11:30 PM. Completely unsettling. Staff reimbursed us for one night which was fair of them. Lake Tahoe in general is a sad sad place - worn out and ... scary.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 31Mimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryBindel, General Manager at Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Mimi,
Thank you for your Tripadvisor posting and please accept my sincere apology for the noise issue you experienced. Please have my assurance that we will be immediately looking into this issue and the duvet issue, and I apologize on behalf of the adjoining room's guest behavior. This is definitely not a normal experience as seen by the many other positive Tripadvisor comments. Please contact me at jerry.bindel@astonhotels.com if I can be of any assistance to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Spent two nights in this great resort right next to the Lake. Had a one bedroom apartment which was spacious and very clean. It provided the option of self-catering however with so many good places to eat nearby we didn't need to use the kitchen for more than a hot drink. Unfortunately we didn't have a view of the lake from our balcony as this part of the resort is set back from the lake as some of the larger condos have the lake views. Staff were friendly and helpful. When we returned from a day out we discovered the room had not been serviced however as soon as we phoned to reception they quickly sent staff to remedy the error. It's in a good location, handy to bars and restaurants, many within walking distance. The resort itself has pretty grounds, a pool and hot tub, some facilities down at the private beach by the lake and ample parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the 1 bedroom apartment style room we booked. We got the off season deal and booked 2 nights and got the 3rd free. It dramatically reduced the price. A small upset that it did not include a lake view, but the fact that it was right across from "The Brewery" was a definite plus.
*sidenote- If you are at all a beer lover, you must go across the street and try their "Bad A$$ Ale". Beware of the 9.2% alcohol content though, not for the beginner, but very yummy.
Back to the room, since it was our anniversary we really enjoyed the fact that there was a kitchen with all the basic utensils and cookware items. I even called the front desk a few times before we came up from Sacramento to see if they had some items in the kitchen items and the front desk guy was so friendly and courteous. The kitchen even had a hand mixer, which made making whipped cream much easier.
The hotel ground are beautiful. We went for a relaxing stroll to the beach and it was beautiful. Best beach in Tahoe. Beautiful white sand and easy on your feet when you walk barefoot. We went on the Tahoe Queen for a cruise to Emerald Bay and it is a short walk to the dock from the hotel. We didn't even need to drive hardly the whole weekend. If you want to go the to the casinos on the Nevada side though, you will need to drive or take a cab.
We will definitely be coming back again, next time maybe even with a larger group and staying in one of the 3 bedroom condos. Beautiful location, wonderful staff, awesome room!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

In the heart of South Lake Tahoe, one mile from the excellent casino buffets, lies this property. Not new, LARGE clean condos on the lake and at the (wrong) time of year, under $75 per night, (check Travelzoo). For those that look to complain, the bathrooms were first level and the beds second level. For experiencied travelers, the views, space, price, and maintenence make this a must stay property.

Room Tip: Stay third floor in lodge for a suprising view of the lake.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hands down the most magical and serene resort on the South Shore. The view, the commodities and the location were excellent but the staff went above and beyond they were professional and sincere but were also honest and trustworthy. The next morning after we had checked out in a hurry and returned to our destination I had remembered that I had left my sentimental diamond ear rings on the nightstand. There gone I had though in my head but with one call to Mr. Jerry Bendell There were sent back fed-ex the next day! Now you tell me who does that...

Room Tip: I personally liked 310 lots of room and good vibe...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews