We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a magical resort...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reno, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a magical resort...”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hands down the most magical and serene resort on the South Shore. The view, the commodities and the location were excellent but the staff went above and beyond they were professional and sincere but were also honest and trustworthy. The next morning after we had checked out in a hurry and returned to our destination I had remembered that I had left my sentimental diamond ear rings on the nightstand. There gone I had though in my head but with one call to Mr. Jerry Bendell There were sent back fed-ex the next day! Now you tell me who does that...

Room Tip: I personally liked 310 lots of room and good vibe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    227
    80
    41
    31
See reviews for
265
144
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We arrived at our accommodation at check in time (4pm) to have the desk say that our room was not ready. We returned around 5pm to check into our apartment. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with loft (504). This was near the main road, however we were not overly bothered by road noise. We were surprised at the amount of road works nearby and around lake tahoe... it must be the season for fixing the roads!!

The apartment itself was a bit dated but we were not expecting a 5 star resort. The kitchen made preparing meals easy. There was enough room for 2 adults and 2 young kids.

The hotel grounds were well maintained and the beach was nice. The hotel is certainly in a fantastic location. We arrived on a Saturday to find parking quite difficult as there was a wedding reception. However for the remainder of our stay this was not a problem as it appears lake tahoe is quite popular on weekends (not surprisingly).

All-in-all we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJG35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here midweek..... there was not much crowd around.... but the staff was very helpful and cordial. We had booked a one bedroom with a loft.The suite was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked as we wanted to cook and not eat out every meal. Also we wanted a suite close to the elevator and this criteria was nicely fulfilled by the helpful staff.
The private beach was awesome...nice and quiet.Overall very satisfied.

Room Tip: Great bargain off season!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJoChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This year marks 50 years of my husband. My family decided to celebrate this event at Lake Tahoe. My husband is interested in fishing, the lake was so necessary. In these places, a lot of good hotels, but we stayed at Aston Lakeland Village Resort.
Reviews of the hotel was the best by our criteria. And most importantly - clean beach.
Early November is not suitable for swimming in the lake, but we had no choice.

Registration was two seconds (so I thought). Very nice young man we all clearly explained and gave useful information about fishing.
My family consists of 3 adults. Therefore, from a large selection of rooms to stay, we chose one bedroom suite with loft in lodge building. Later we did not regret it.
Room.
It is very clean and bright room, very suitable for 3 persons (with an adult child). The rooms smelled and were not seen damaged or worn items. My family was thrilled gift from the staff (dry wine of excellent quality, two bottles of water, sweets and crisps). Greeting card was with great views of Lake Tahoe.
Kitchen has surpassed my expectation. We did not eat in catering, and I love to cook. The kitchen is very important to me. So I brought her frying pan, knife and ladle for cooking porridge. It was all done in vain. The cupboards, I found everything you need and a lot of unnecessary appliances for me.
Cutlery was wonderful, from the correct steel. Were also napkins, salt and pepper. Breakfast includes 2 bags of Wolfgang Puck Coffee.
Living Room was comfortably furnished. On the couch was a lot of pillows. In the corner was a wood burning fireplace (we did not use). Large modern flat screen TV offers a great selection of programs. This distinguishing fact from the many hotels prevented us early to go out for a walk.
Living Room and tallow room out to the balcony square. Here, a round table arranged comfortable chairs. You can have breakfast overlooking the lake, or just drink coffee.
The bed was a medium soft and very comfortable. Six airbags - it too. A smell like soap!!
Our son is housed on the second floor (loft). He had his own dressing room with shower (water pressure is weak), and separately located washbasin. Even for the bed pillows were provided 4.5. He has to sleep in modest circumstances, but here it is dug up in blankets, cover pillows and rolled his eyes to the ceiling - is having fun. Above the bed quietly refreshing fan.
Services.
We almost got nothing, but something seen.
During the day, you can work in a single room on the first floor on a laptop with a cup of coffee and cream. On the site we noticed two swimming pools with jacuzzi, but the weather was cool.
Bikes - this is a great offer.
In the winter months the hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast.
Conclusion.
I think that in the summer time more pleasant. But I do not know if we can once again do such a long journey from Anaheim. But the experience of this trip, we were perfect. We also like a lot of travelers like comfort and coziness, but also can not pay attention to any discomfort when we are surrounded by friendly atmosphere and attentive staff.
Special thanks to the Director General Mr. Jerry M. Bindel, who deserves respect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InnPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We recently stayed (September 28-30, 2012) in the Pinegrove Townhomes and had a very nice visit. The front desk personnel were very nice. Our room was ready when we arrived about 5pm on a Friday night. We reserved a one bedroom w/loft and two bathrooms. We requested a updated townhome (before arrival) as I had read on TripAdvisor some units were not as up to date as others. We were pleasantly surprised to get upgraded to a unit that was a two bedroom w/loft and three bathrooms. It was nicely updated. The private beach is very nice, only a short walk from the townhome. The pools and hot tubs are nice too. This resort is only a short drive from the casino area. I would recommend people I know to stay there.

Room Tip: I prefer the townhomes versus the lodge. The units have much more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here for a wedding and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and the amenities. We had a 3rd floor loft which included an upstairs queen bed and 1/2 bath, in addition to a bedroom and bath downstairs. There was also a decent sized kitchen with fridge, stove and microwave, which was very convenient. The living room was cozy esp with the gas fireplace. Although the hotel room was not the newest, it was well decorated and very clean and I thought it was an excellent price for what we got.

We also enjoyed using their tennis courts with free rental of balls and rackets. There is some construction going on in the front and the entrance is not the easiest to spot, but that is a minor point.

Would stay here again, esp with a larger group.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueliu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey England
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our stay here was 1 night - there were 4 of us in total and we took 2 lodges. These are billed as being suitable for 4 people but as the bed is in loft they are not really suitable for 4 adults as there is no privacy. Our rom was fine - well equipped and spacious but the fixture and fittings were a bit dated.
The resort has several pools and hot tubs and is close enough to a number of shops and restaraunts to make getting around easy.
One of our rooms was not ready when we checked in at 4.30 even though check in time was 4pm. Upon check out I was told I couldn't have a receipt as I had booked via third party - I used the 3rd party before in a number of countries and never had this problem before. As we only stayed 1 night and didn't charge anything to the room I let this go but had we stayed longer I would have insisted on a receipt. This would actually put me off staying longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMTravels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,004 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
889 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#18 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,084 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Property: Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston at Lakeland Village is one mile from the Heavenly Gondola via a complimentary shuttle service that also transports guests around town. The South Lake Tahoe hotel offers two spa tubs, two outdoor pools (one open year-round), During the winter season, enjoy a Winter Continental Breakfast (Seasonal at the Heavenly Mountain), Kids can enjoy a summer of Kids Camp, and a private pier with boat moorings. Fitness equipment is also available. At this Lake Tahoe resort, a cozy fireplace warms the lobby and every room, where complimentary coffee is available all day, along with a self-serve cappuccino/latte machine (surcharge), cozy in every unit, free wireless internet access and a kiosk of rental videos. The on-site ski shop rents skis, snowboards, and clothing, and also sells equipment. Garage parking is free. Parking passes are required and are limited to one pass per guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing