We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is the first time I've stayed at Aston Lakeland Village. We're a family of 4. The kids loved the loft sleeping arrangement. The unit (#521: 1BR + loft) is very cosy, with very good quality furnishings. A full size real refrigerator, cooking range, utensils, etc.

It is located 2 mins from the lake front and close to the Heavenly ski resort.

During our stay, the adjacent units had a group of boisterous teenagers who partied well into the night, early AM. I wish the units were a little more sound proofed.

Overall, an excellent stay - I will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jijoejv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 604 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

We originally booked a nice luxurious cabin via a link on tripadvisor. When we reached there it appeared that we were not on the lakeside. After inquiry we could upgrade for lakefront for the extra dollar. After reviewing that available lake property we had no doubt, this was really fantastic. So we took it and had a blast. We were with five but there was easily room for eight, if not more. Everything worked and was in stellar condition. I do not know whetehr all cabins and all properties are the same--probably not. But the original one that we had was already good and the upgraded one was phenomenal. All luxuries are supplied. Hence this is certainly worth trying.

Room Tip: see my review: lakeside is better although of course you pay more. otherwise, if you do not wish to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PopeyeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This was my second stay at Aston Lakeland in South Lake Tahoe. I was very pleased with both visits. The first was during the Christmas-New Year week in 2010 and Tahoe was hammer with record snow. The second visit was late in the ski season (end of March 2012). My first visit was in a 2 BR/2 BA townhome condo with 5 other friends. It slept 8 to 10 with a full kitchen and spacy living area, so we had plenty of space. The second stay was in 1 BR/1.5 BA suite in the main building with 4 people. Both were clean with fireplace, DVD players, flat screen TV's, and balconies.

The property amenities were great. They have a free shuttle that will take you anywhere in the South Lake Tahoe area. The property area is big, so they will pick you up in front of your condo. This was convenient for going to Heavenly ski resort. In addition, they have several heated pools and large hot tubs. There is an on-site ski/snow board rental shop, free breakfast, and free snow shoe rental. Plenty of outdoor parking with limited underground parking in the main building. On property snow removal was excellent. They also have social events like wine tasting and movie night.

The property is on the lake with a beach and centrally located in South Lake Tahoe. There are several restaurants and shops close by and Heavenly ski resort and the casinos are only a 5 min drive.

Room Tip: Hwy 50 can be noisy, so try to get a unit closer to the Tahoe lake beach side of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SolarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My hubby & I took our 5 grown children plus 2 of the kids' significant others for a 4 day weekend of skiing and fun to Lake Tahoe. We all wanted to be together in the evenings, yet have enough space, and not feel cramped. We found the tri-level 4 bedroom plus loft townhome at Aston Lakeland Village Resort and were so happy. The shuttle service to wherever we wanted to go (dinner, skiing, bowling, etc) was an awesome surprise. We expected a ski shuttle, but we never moved our car all weekend. Richard the shuttle driver was incredible and nice. I don't know the other driver's name, but we'll just call him Mr. Grumpy Pants, hahaha. But with gas at $4+/gal, and us enjoying a "relaxing" vacation (i.e., add alcohol), we were so happy to have the shuttle, not to mention, it was our D.D. too! Of course, until we got there, we wondered if the online pictures were going to be anything true to the actual location. We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations that included a washer & dryer (that dryer came in handy for wet ski clothes), fireplace, full kitchen, plenty of closet and dresser space for all our stuff, plus 3 full bathrooms. I have been to other places and found that they hadn't stocked enough towels, plates/cups/dishes for the number of people the room holds, but not here, they had it fully stocked. The continental breakfast was also pretty good and well stocked. This place is very clean and comfortable. We would DEFINITELY go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakestbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Went for a skiing weekend with a group of four friends in March. We got a two-bedroom with loft. There was plenyt of space for all of us and lift tickets were included to heavenly each day. Tho room was a little dated but clean and had everything we needed including all cooking items. This was much better than getting two hotel rooms in a regular hotel. Staff was great and very helpful. The shuttle service was the bomb! Once there, you did not need a vehicle unless you wanted to go to a hill other than Heavenly. Heavenly was great - it was a slow slow year but the sun more than made up for this. I would come back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadian_Hobo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We just got back from a ski vacation with a group of friends from South Lake Tahoe. We booked condo # 619 which was one of the largest lakefront condos. The condo had 5 bedrooms and 5 baths and also a loft. The entire condo was updated, everything was clean and had an amazing view of beautiful Lake Tahoe. The only small flaw was that the master bedroom was extremely cold especially on windy days, but again, it did have an amazing view of the lake. The room had a lot of windows to be able to enjoy the view but for some reason, it had only one heat vent and it was not enough to warm up the room, but we survived and still enjoyed waking up to a great view. The outdoor hot tub was just around the corner from the unit and was kept clean. It was large enough to have maybe up to 12 people. One of the other good features of Lakeland Village was that it had a shuttle service that would take us anywhere within 10 mile radius. This made life so much easier for us especially when going skiing. (No one really wants to deal with driving to the base and change into their ski boots at a parking lot.) The shuttle would usually be ready for pickup within minutes. Lakeland is only 5 minutes away from the Gondola of Heavenly Resort and maybe 7 to 8 minutes to the California base. Our stay also included continental breakfast (7 am to 10 am) which included muffins, bagels, toast, oatmeal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and cereal etc., enough food to keep you going till lunch. Overall, we had a great stay at our condo at Lakeland village and would go back there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nutellafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

A group of 16 of us took 2 townhomes as a base for skiing Lake Tahoe. They were excellent value so we weren't expecting much - but they were great! Very spacious, excellent cooking facilities, nice, comfy bedrooms and wonderful views across the lake.

There is a shuttle that will take you wherever you want (and pick you up too!) in Heavenly.

An excellent value property in a fantastic ski resort.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keen_Bean_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#16 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
220 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $106 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston at Lakeland Village is one mile from the Heavenly Gondola via a complimentary shuttle service that also transports guests around town. The South Lake Tahoe hotel offers two spa tubs, two outdoor pools (one open year-round), During the winter season, enjoy a Winter Continental Breakfast (Seasonal at the Heavenly Mountain), Kids can enjoy a summer of Kids Camp, and a private pier with boat moorings. Fitness equipment is also available. At this Lake Tahoe resort, a cozy fireplace warms the lobby and every room, where complimentary coffee is available all day, along with a self-serve cappuccino/latte machine (surcharge), cozy in every unit, free wireless internet access and a kiosk of rental videos. The on-site ski shop rents skis, snowboards, and clothing, and also sells equipment. Garage parking is free. Parking passes are required and are limited to one pass per guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing