We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
452
203
84
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
452
203
84
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bear beach cafe great location across the street view of the lake hot tub room was clean dog friendly hotel game room great room road noise enjoyed our stay front desk staff walking distance a great stay grocery store balcony tahoe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 781 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We liked the Large rooms. The room was very clean, we loved the hot tub and pool. The location has a lake view. Friendly front desk and we got to check in early. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Momtraveler118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtagnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear guest, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you loved Hotel Azure and our wonderful staff. We hope that your future travels bring you back soon! Thank you again for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

This was our 2nd stay at Hotel Azure, everything was perfect. Great location, modern rooms and friendly staff. Dog friendly. Close location to good food. It would be nice if they would offer breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guido B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtagnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Guido B., we would like to thank you for the great review and for being one of our amazing repeat guests. Sorry about not offering breakfast. We look forward to your future visits. Thank you once more for the great review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We went to Lake Tahoe on a ski vacation. location of the hotel was ok, but overall the hotel is a bit shabby. The rooms are showing quite a bit of wear. There was a lot of noise in the hotel generally, especially from the room above us. The hotel website made me think this was a smaller boutique hotel, but it’s a relatively large hotel with multiple buildings. We went the week after Christmas so it’s an expensive time to travel, but didn’t really feel like we got what we paid for.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtagnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Renee B., thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are terribly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will come visit beautiful South Lake Tahoe again. Once more, thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

stayed for 2 nites and while it was a good location, the walls are very thin (could hear people above us walking and talking), people playing loud music that mgmt had to take care of, and our room did not get cleaned while other rooms on the floor got cleaned. (wtf). way expensive given these mishaps,

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank polkadots19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtagnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are terribly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you once more for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

It is at the center of everything in South Lake Tahoe which is very convenient. and close to the lake making the stay more memorable.. EXCEPT the fact that it is a renovated hotel that seems to be using the previous hotels' carpets. As we stepped into the room, we were disappointed by the filthy/soggy odor coming from the carpet... my baby's feet got dirty dark that needed to be cleaned off every 10 minute when she was on the floor.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhwang740291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtagnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are terribly sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that we disappointed you. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews