We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
264
132
55
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
132
55
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bear beach cafe across the street view of the lake great hotel hot tub great room room was clean free bikes loved this hotel very pleasant stay nice amenities road noise minute drive hotel is located front desk staff would definitely stay here again booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 472 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Rooms are updated and sparkling clean. Very nicely appointed. King great rooms have view; others have private patio. Lots of amenties; pool, hot tub, exercise, game room and laundromat....love it. The rooms are spacious;new televisions; adequate frig and microwave......easy to work shower/tub combo. Rooms adjacent to lake but quiet.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riveroak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear guest, thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be "updated and sparkling clean". We hope that your future travels will bring you back to Hotel Azure and beautiful Lake Tahoe. Once again thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

It's basically a renovated INN with pricing of a 3-star hotel. We could not manage the hotel booking online and when we called, they were unable to help us either. There are better options in Tahoe for sure.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank writerankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Azure. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Hotel Azure is beautiful with a great location, beautiful property. I stayed in one of the pet friendly suites which was very large with fully equipped kitchen. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Hotel located on Lake Tahoe Blvd not far from the casinos and right on the Lake. Gorgeous large Jacuzzi & pool, nice game room with a basic fitness center.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X4417PFdonnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review of Hotel Azure. We love that you found Hotel Azure to be beautiful and in a great location. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed some of our wonderful amenities. We hope that your future travels will bring you back to our beautiful area. Thank you again for the amazing review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We recently had 30 rooms for 5 nights in mid December while working in Lake Tahoe.
Jessica Payne, the Marketing Director at the hotel, was amazing at helping us with every aspect of our visit. The entire staff was friendly and courteous.
The rooms were great and we enjoyed all of the local eating and drinking establishments nearby.
We are looking forward to coming back!

Room tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel have a lake view.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smurphy1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear guest, thank you so much for the great review. We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you and your amazing group. We are happy to hear that Jessica and the rest of our staff did such a great job and that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again on your next visit. Once again thank you for the great review, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Won't be back. Will look for other means to being our dog along. I so wanted it to be a great Christmas stay but between the lady who was rude on the phone and other mishaps, we will try so nothing else

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 578taral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for reviewing Hotel Azure. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that we didn't meet your expectations. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews