We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
264
132
55
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
132
55
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bear beach cafe across the street view of the lake great hotel hot tub great room room was clean free bikes loved this hotel very pleasant stay nice amenities road noise minute drive hotel is located front desk staff would definitely stay here again booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 472 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Won't be back. Will look for other means to being our dog along. I so wanted it to be a great Christmas stay but between the lady who was rude on the phone and other mishaps, we will try so nothing else

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 578taral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for reviewing Hotel Azure. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that we didn't meet your expectations. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends, even though the outside look needs improvement the quality of the room was very good, great view to the lake, and very close to all the main events. Not to mention the pricing for my two bedroom suite it was great! I'm sure i couldn't find anything cheaper than that. Definitely coming back

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O7528YJmarieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Azure. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for recommending Hotel Azure to your family and friends. We look forward to your next visit. Once again thank you and we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Azure is a great Hotel on the south Rim of the Lake very nice located, the rooms the are nice and they have a not long tome ago a re-deco; but they forget little details like the doors they look old and dated; the hotel is self is well maintained and very warm; the pool area with the hot but is a very nice plus; the staff is very accommodating and friendly they even give us the room early from ck in time; definitely we came back to this Hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CinthyaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review Hotel Azure and for writing such a nice review. We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, staff and accommodations. We hope that your future travels will bring you back to Hotel Azure. Once again thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

We planned the first day of our road trip to be very long. Seattle to Tahoe with 3&5 year old boys, crazy, we know. The drive actually went well. However, we didn't make it to Tahoe till 2:30am. We arrived at our Airbnb and the door code would not work. The owner did not respond within 5-10 min, so I just decided to find a hotel. This one was close with great reviews. It was 330 by the time I was asking for a room. The gentleman man was so very kind! We planned to stay that night (3am check in, and the next). He had already done his banking for the night and said we could just stay for free. We were given a lake front room, which was a perfect view for drinking our coffee from our French press. I used their pot to make the hot water.
It was very clean and updated. Plenty of linens, pillows, and towels. Beds were comfortable and the black out curtains worked well.
Parking lot is well lit and I heard it was patrolled by local law enforcement. We didn't have any problems with a loaded down truck.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank SassyMamaErica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad to hear that your visit with us was so great and that your long drive from Seattle went well. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Once again thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

The beds were smaller then expected. The booking showed queen but it was a full size, could of been more comfortable. Tv didn't have too many channels . But other then that the rooms were not bad at all.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 402alyssaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Azure. We hope that you will visit us again. Once again thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews