We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with pets overlooking the lake!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was the first time for us as a family to go there & stay. We took all 4 of our dogs from the bully to the chihuahua & all of them were welcomed. We not only got a room to accompany all 6 of us humans but also the pets. They had access to the grass area right outside the room with front & back doors. Not only that we had partial view to the lake also. Just a few feet away from the pier & the sand area. Loved the place, loved the service & loved the view.

Room Tip: Have your utensils, water & plates with you in case you need it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blancetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
There are newer reviews for Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,045 - 1,051 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanshD1736PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Didier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Paz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gerouaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank amylee5095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#17 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,092 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
#18 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe

Address: 3411 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-7919 (Formerly Timber Cove Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#17 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $108 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Timber Cove Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Western Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing