We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice lunch.......” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Thai Cuisine

My Thai Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: NEW OWNERSHIP, BETTER SERVICE, GREAT AUTHENTIC FOOD....
Bishop, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice lunch.......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Met friends for lunch and we all had something different. The service was very good, food was fresh and portions were ample. Would not hesitate to either go back or recommend to others.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1RedRider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    76
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
308 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Still Good Food- Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Having had a really good experience while in Tahoe last year on vacation, we brought some friends with us this time. We ordered a Beef Pad Thai, Chicken Sweet n Sour, a side of rice and a noodle dish. The food was served piping hot and delicious in ample portions. The only thing I didn't like about the entire experience was that the water was already flavored with lemon and we weren't given a choice of with or without it. Despite oriental style decorations inside, the walls of the building are a give away of a prior tenant or the landlord taste in decor as the walls are of a log cabin, and are not in keeping with a Thai restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST THAI FOOD OUTSIDE OF THAILAND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Have dined here several time and have always found the staff very clean, polite, and helpful. I lived in Thailand for a couple of years and feel like I am back in Thailand whenever we go to Thai Nakorn. The food is always fresh as well as delicious. If you like Thai food at all you must dine at Thai Nakorn.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NevVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiangmai Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty Good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Love the food and services. Went there for lunch a few times, the service was good, quick and nice smile. The lunch special came with soup, good Thai soup too, we had 2 kinds of soup for the different day visited. I love the Mint leaves chicken, and the Pad Thai also good. We also have Panang Curry, we love it.
The place is very small but clean. If you like Thai food and in South Lake Tahoe, at least give it a try and you will know that you make a right choice for your meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiangmai2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not all that”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was an OK Thai place, but not great. We get Thai pretty frequently and the experience here left much to be wanted. The food lacked in spice and flavor to the point it was nearly bland. The service was also fairly poor - several of out orders were made wrong and it was difficult to even get extra napkins even though there were only 2 other groups in the restaurant when we were there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai Cuisine also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to My Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing