We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Place”
Review of Sprouts

Sprouts
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Sunnyvale, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Place”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Love this place - the food is GREAT, perfect for anyone seeking a healthy meal. The staff here are committed to providing the freshest offerings. The atmosphere is very comfortable, there is also tables outside for eating too. My favorites the Atom Bagel or the Budget Burrito. This is the best place to get fueled up for the trails or other outdoor activities. They have a great selection of energy drinks/blends, amazing salads and sandwiches too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    137
    25
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very healthy lunch”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Wide variety of healthy options, so if you're trying to eat healthy you basically HAVE to here. Portions are very large. Smoothies are pretty solid w/ wide variety.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jas121475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummmmmmmm”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had the grass shot just for fun. Really refreshing taste.
But for a meal - just can't beat how fresh the food is. We'll have at least one lunch and breakfast at Sprouts when we visit Tahoe again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank peasolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Healthy friendly delicious quick and inexpensive!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place! Everyone was friendly and everything coming out of the kitchen looked amazing. Great place for healthy options and a fun vibe. I had a soup and salad for lunch. I'd definitely return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brevardrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Life-saver”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Living on the Central Coast of California has spoiled us a bit when it comes to food. We have the freshest, highest quality food available to us year-round. It's challenging to find good, healthful food when we're travelling. Sprouts in South Lake Tahoe was truly a life-saver. The food was excellent and plentiful, the staff twinkly and the prices beyond reasonable. You leave nourished. We'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprouts also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sprouts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing