We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Favorite Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sprouts

Sprouts
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Love this place - the food is GREAT, perfect for anyone seeking a healthy meal. The staff here are committed to providing the freshest offerings. The atmosphere is very comfortable, there is also tables outside for eating too. My favorites the Atom Bagel or the Budget Burrito. This is the best place to get fueled up for the trails or other outdoor activities. They have a great selection of energy drinks/blends, amazing salads and sandwiches too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    112
    20
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very healthy lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Wide variety of healthy options, so if you're trying to eat healthy you basically HAVE to here. Portions are very large. Smoothies are pretty solid w/ wide variety.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jas121475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummmmmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had the grass shot just for fun. Really refreshing taste.
But for a meal - just can't beat how fresh the food is. We'll have at least one lunch and breakfast at Sprouts when we visit Tahoe again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank peasolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Healthy friendly delicious quick and inexpensive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place! Everyone was friendly and everything coming out of the kitchen looked amazing. Great place for healthy options and a fun vibe. I had a soup and salad for lunch. I'd definitely return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brevardrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Life-saver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Living on the Central Coast of California has spoiled us a bit when it comes to food. We have the freshest, highest quality food available to us year-round. It's challenging to find good, healthful food when we're travelling. Sprouts in South Lake Tahoe was truly a life-saver. The food was excellent and plentiful, the staff twinkly and the prices beyond reasonable. You leave nourished. We'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KCKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprouts also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sprouts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing