We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food”
Review of Sprouts

Sprouts
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Loved the selection of good, healthy food. The portions are really big, so come hungry.

I got a chromium smoothie that was super delicious. It added a a strong energy boost to the meal and my day.

It was very busy when we got there. You wait in a line to order, and then get the food delivered to your table when it is ready.

Related to service, I found it interesting that the order taker was very friendly and said thank you to all of the people who placed a paper bill into the tip jar. After I ordered, I had a good amount of change I put into the tip jar. There was no thank you for my tip! Thank yous were only available for paper bill tippers.

Oh well, the food was good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sacredphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    137
    25
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Healthy food at affordable prices!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

After a long day of driving, we stopped by for some nourishment. Boy! It's just what the doctor ordered! The freshly made vegetable juice menu was extensive and reasonably priced. Rice bowls and turkey melt sandwich were also amazing! The food was so good that we came back for breakfast before leaving.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CuriousTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good for you and tastes great”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

South Lake Tahoe in general is old time. I was disappointed at the old feel and slighly behind and dirty. The constant signage of you cant park or park only for 2 hrs hit a nerve. This restaurant somehow fit in the old and new, menu good today, tomorrow and everyday. In other words, it made the frustrations of this town go away with its healthy menu and caring service. I ordered the most popular sandwich: turkey with all the sprouty toppings. The chips are not the GMO regulars but made out of sesame that were surprisingly good. Beware: they are a cash only facility, although it wont break the bank at $8-10 pp. The atmosphere is somewhat like an upscale fast food joint without the fast food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1965kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Healthy Yummy”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This little gem is cheap healthy and yummy. What more could you want? Great selections for vegetarians, vegans and they also do turkey and tuna.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good options for vegans”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

On a recent trip to Lake Tahoe, we had lunch at Sprouts in South Lake Tahoe. My daughter is a vegan and sometimes it's hard to find a place where she can eat. Sprouts is the place. Lots of vegan choices. Turkey and tuna options for us non-vegans. The place was packed inside and out, usually a good sign. One caviat, bring cash, they don't accept plastic. But shouldn't be a problem since our lunch for 3 with drinks was around $25.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprouts also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sprouts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing