We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heidi's Pancake House

Heidi's Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We've been providing top quality local food and service since 1964.Heidi's Pancake House, as our locals have named us, is the perfect spot to enjoy a delicious meal with a group of friends. Not only do we serve breakfast, but we also have burgers, salads, beer and wine. We also cater! Locals love us and tourists do too. Stop by next time you are in the South Lake Tahoe area!
Sainte-Anne-d'Auray, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Cool place for breakfasts, adults and kids. Pleasant staff. Discovered it last summer, must be pleasant on winter season. Recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    184
    94
    49
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hard to mess up breakfast. This restaurant has been around for like 40 years and they messed up breakfast. Cold food, bad quality, nice waitress, ok coffee and expensive for bad food. Go elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This place is a waste of time. The host who was lousy and more concerned about how pretty he was then taking care of customers service. He barely acknowledged us, never offered coffee and was just plain rude. We finally left after being sat and not even being acknowledged.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Grea food and great experence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

They say on their comment card "the best breakfest you every ate" and that is close to the truth. I'm not sure what the best breakfest I ever had was, that's a lot of breakfest, but The one we had at Helid's yesterday was right up their. Great food, with a great server. This lady really liked her job and we were served fast and frendly. Heidi's was right across from the hotel we stayed at and we decide to give it a try and were glad we did. We will be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Royphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Under-par for what you pay!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place was recommended to my friend, who thought that because they had been serving Lake Tahoe for so many years (like 48 or something) that it must be amazing. Well, I can assure you it was not. The server took forever to take our order, and the food came out pretty late. There was 4 of us dining, and all of our breakfasts were lacking flavor. My friend had to salt everything on her plate. I had eggs with bacon and biscuits with gravy. Not sure if it was the gravy that was more disgusting, or the dry biscuit underneath. Either way, I couldn't finish it. The eggs didn't taste like eggs, and were barely scrabbled. On top of underwhelming food, they charge a ridiculous amount of money for drinks. $3 for a very small cup of coffee, and the same for a small glass of watered down orange juice. We left pretty upset. There was a comment card that came along with the bill, and of course I voiced my opinions to the management on that card. I have NO IDEA how they have stayed in business so long. We will NEVER go back. Try Red Hut Cafe instead. Cleaner, friendlier, and the food is AMAZING!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGoddess86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidi's Pancake House also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Heidi's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing