We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heidi's Pancake House

Heidi's Pancake House
3485 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8950
530-544-8113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We've been providing top quality local food and service since 1964.Heidi's Pancake House, as our locals have named us, is the perfect spot to enjoy a delicious meal with a group of friends. Not only do we serve breakfast, but we also have burgers, salads, beer and wine. We also cater! Locals love us and tourists do too. Stop by next time you are in the South Lake Tahoe area!
San Francisco
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fun good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After an early start from San Francisco we arrived at Heidi's a bit sceptical of the hokey name and look of the place!
There restaurant was clean & large. The great surprise was the food. I had a wonderful fluffy omelette! The kids had fabulous pancakes and a bit. Their Dad daringly had a burger which was delicious. We all had more than we could eat and drink. The drinks were very large. The bill was very reasonable. The service was also good.
We all left happily with our cutie tangerines in our pockets to eat later.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank panchitagood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    181
    94
    49
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pancakes EVER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped for breakfast our first morning in Tahoe and returned the next as well. Coffee was excellent, service was great (never had to ask for refills even for the hot tea drinker!), and the pancakes were light, tender and perfect - especially with the boysenberry syrup. Omelets are huge, and the selections are enough to make a decision nearly overwhelming. Be sure to try the homemade fruit muffins, baked fresh each morning - perfect for a snack later in the day when you might actually be hungry again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California
2 reviews
“Disappointing/Over priced!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Do not go to Heidi's! Their food was not "great." I had bisquits and gravy, and the gravy was horrible! Red Hut Cafe has better tasting food and better prices!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always busy ... that's a good sign.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We've been at Heidi's a few times and every time there are tons of people. The breakfast is absolutely great and meets any expectations. Thanks for my favorite (Eggs Benedict) always great!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very average, disappointing pancakes.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

It was quite busy when we were there, so this might explain our experience. My fiancé received his breakfast 5-10mins before mine, no big deal but my 6 stack pancake arrived, with 5 pancakes. They served up the 6th pancake, which was white and verging on being slightly uncooked, on a separate plate. When the coffee was poured the waitress was in such a rush it was dribbled across the table every time! Good omelette but pancakes were not the best. I love pancakes and these were pretty disappointing. I also asked if I could have 1/2 blueberry and 1/2 strawberry topping, apparently this would cost $1.50 extra because of how it would 'go in the computer'. Come on Heidi's!!!

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScotCanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidi's Pancake House also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Heidi's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing