We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good!”

Heidi's Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We've been providing top quality local food and service since 1964.Heidi's Pancake House, as our locals have named us, is the perfect spot to enjoy a delicious meal with a group of friends. Not only do we serve breakfast, but we also have burgers, salads, beer and wine. We also cater! Locals love us and tourists do too. Stop by next time you are in the South Lake Tahoe area!
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our second trip to Tahoe and we were within walking distance to Heidi's. Very good food and huge servings! Fair prices!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    229
    118
    59
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lake Tahoe tradition”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We always make Heidi's one of our go to spots while visiting south Lake Tahoe. The food and service is great. We always seem to get the same wonderful waitress who is really helpful. We come the minute they open and get one of the large booths. My kids adore the the ambiance and don't have to beg too hard for us to come. I love the signature clementine on each plate!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Ate here twice during our stay and the food was great. You could almost order one meal and share it though as portions are big.

Coffee is really nice

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Richmond, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy breakfast”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent breakfast..tastes great. A bit pricey but fast friendly service and good food. Their side items are expensive! An egg on the side at 2.99?? Come on that's just a bit high. Bacon was tasty

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Persianpipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
399 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good creative variety”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Went for breakfast. Food I got was excellent and the waitress very friendly and efficient. They have an interesting collection of foods for most tastes I suppose. One thing which I have never seen before is that they gave us a mandarin to bring with us.
I take it that is standard.
I would definitely go back and try another interesting dish.
The one thing that could improve was the cashier who was more interested in her crossword than taking our money, but that was on the way out...and she may have had a bad day.


Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Squeekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidi's Pancake House also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Heidi's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing