We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All soo good!!”

Artemis Mediterranean Grill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
“All soo good!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Everything we ordered was awesome! Lentil soup, Babaghanoush, Dolmas, Duck Pita, Lamb Gyros and the most amazing hot chocolate ever with cinnemon n freshly made whipped cream. They were out of hot chocolate but the waitress, Karen, has someone run acroos the parking lot to a little shop and get some more. She earned her tip!! Cafe atmosphere! Clean & friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    99
    27
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great calamari!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This place was pretty yummy. It's a relatively small restaurant but it was cozy. My husband and I came in late in the afternoon. There were only two other tables with customers, and it took quite a few minutes for the waitress to come to our table for our drink order. The waitress did, however, make some helpful suggestions. We ordered the calamari for an appetizer. It was really really good. It's hard to find a place that makes good calamari. When they do, the dipping sauces are nothing special, even bland. Artemis makes great calamari AND great sauces. We both ordered lamb gyro which was great to have again. They were good and stuffed, and the flavor was right on. The only problem with it, was that all the vegetables were on one side of the gyro, and all the meat on the other. If these can just be proportioned a little better, and maybe a tad more of the white sauce, it'd be perfect. Other than that, very good!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuggy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not as good as last time”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The food is good, but the gnocchi with chicken was very lemony. The traditional lemon egg soup is excellent as is the sample platter appetizer (more than enough for a meal for one). The house fries (appetizer) are addicting as advertised and come in a large basket. The service this time left quite a bit to be desired. The waiter just wasn't friendly, engaged, or very attentive (and it was not busy).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
307 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Over Rated, Good but not Great”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We went to Artemis based on the Tripadvisor ratings. While we found the food to be good, it was only an average place when compared to other restaurants of this type we have eaten at.
The food was plentiful, but the lamb, a mainstay of mediterranean cuisine, was overcooked. Even the service was average. Our water glasses were not replenished as often as we would have liked. It may be the best of this type in SLT, but don't expect greatness.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cayman408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hit the spot.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We needed a tasty dinner. Atmosphere here ok but not super inside - somewhat cafe like - but they had elements of greatness. Waitress spot on and responsive. She got a bit busy as night went on but that was fine. Decent wine. Mezze platter big with good selection - surprisingly never had better Dolmas. Lentil soup great but too salty...cook, please just reduce the salt and all good! Greek salad spot on. We didn't have entrees but enjoyed some decent Greek wine. Will be back for me. It's nice. It's local. It's busy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank upintheairmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artemis Mediterranean Grill also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Artemis Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing