We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Mediterranean Grill

Artemis Mediterranean Grill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for dinner while visiting South Lake Tahoe, and thoroughly enjoyed our meal! Hummus was slightly off in texture but otherwise tasty. Had the spinach and feta stuffed chicken and lamb kabob entrees. Both were superb!! Would happily return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KellyCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    85
    25
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Greek cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Artemis served good, but not great, Greek food from their location inside a small shopping center. Service was a little slow. Atmosphere was nothing special.
If you are looking for Greek food in South Lake Tahoe, this is probably the place to go, but it is otherwise not worth going out of your way to go here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petruzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
279 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We came here because of the great reviews on Yelp.
The place appears to be run by a group of cool & hip women (thus the name of the restaurant?)
They have some seriously good fries. Hummus was good too. However, those were the only 2 items that came when they should have. We waited almost 45 mins. for the other main dishes to come - not pleasant when it's 100 degrees and no air ventilation. Not worth the wait. The chicken was dry; tabbouleh was average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cr1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Mediterranean food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was here with family for a trip to Lake Tahoe recently. This restaurant is one of the best Mediterranean restaurants I've ever visited! The space was crowded when I came, but I didn't have to wait long. I ordered a platter with hummus, tabouleh, dolmas, and falafel. It was fantastic. I also tried the lentil soup which was amazing and greek salad. The service was also very good, and I felt very comfortable there. There is a wide variety of selection here. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spatel300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A long wait, followed by a great meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were in Tahoe just prior to the 4th of July, went to Artemis based on tripadvisor reviews and glad we did. It wasn't too busy around 8:00 PM on Monday (?), and we were seated quickly. We ordered, and then we waited... and waited... and waited. They claim to make everything fresh daily - guess that's for real.
Really enjoyed the mezze platter and Artemis fries. Had never associated BBQ pulled pork with Mediterranean food, but it was quite good as well. Prices are really reasonable.
Great place to go after an active day, so you have a lot to talk about and distract you while waiting... and waiting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank madvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artemis Mediterranean Grill also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Artemis Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing