We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flavor!”

Artemis Mediterranean Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great flavor!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This little place offers up big flavor. We had the lamb gyro an chicken gyro. Amazing flavor! For an apitizer we had the calamari. We love the baby tenticals and there were loads for the price. Good service great value. Well done guys!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southshorerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    100
    28
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greek Food & The Lake”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We went to the Artemis Grill on a Saturday night. The location is quaint and very casual, however, the food and service is not. We were seated right away, orders taken efficiently and before long we were staring at our plate of babaganoush. The spices were just right, pitas, warm and chewy. Quickly, we were served our main entrees of mousaka and chicken kebabs. Each dish was served with saffron rice and tabbouleh. Flavors were bright, intense and very mediterranean. The staff was super friendly, attentive and got us in and out for dinner under 45 minutes. Love, Love, Love the Artemis Grill! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good lunchtime stop”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

salads and entrees were good. Greek type food with great flavor. Both adults and young children found meals to their liking.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rpassmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our new south shore go-to restaurant!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Out on an adventure from north lake and found this restaurant. It's small, but very cute. Food, AMAZING! Large variety of gyros for all tastes. Our server was super sweet and on top of it! This place is worth the hour drive just to eat here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amberhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Tasty Solid Greek Food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

They have nice Greek pita sandwiches and main courses. Where else can you get a venison gyro? My daughter likes to eat here every time we come to Tahoe. Artemis is a simple and casual Greek bistro, a great place to have good food without any pretense.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artemis Mediterranean Grill also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Artemis Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing