We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Relaxing Week in Tahoe”
other travelers have booked this property
Wall To Wall Lake Tahoe VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wall To Wall Lake Tahoe VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Wall To Wall Lake Tahoe VIEW
Panoramic Wall to Wall Views of South Lake Tahoe from Main Living Area - South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home with Lake Views...
Wall To Wall Lake Views from Custom Built Lake Tahoe Home Living Area - South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home with Lake Views...
High-End Kitchen w/ Custom Granite Countertops & Wine Refrigerator in Lake Tahoe - South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home with...
Living & Dining Areas in Lake Tahoe Home w/Cedar & Copper Ceilings & Lake Views
Grand Living Area, Lake Tahoe View, 50' Flat Screen
Unobstructed Lake Views from South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home w/ Deck & Balcony
Second Living Area with 47\' Flat Screen TV
Bedroom 3 w/ Full Size Bunk Beds & South Lake Tahoe Views
4th Bedroom of Luxury Home in S. Lake Tahoe w/ Queen Bed, Lake Views
1st Master Bedroom of S. Lake Tahoe Home w/ King Size Bed & Flat Screen TV
High-End Kitchen w/ Custom Granite Countertops & Wine Refrigerator in Lake Tahoe - South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home with...
Connecting Master Bath w/ Vessel Sinks & Shower w/ 6 Shower Heads & 4 Body Jets
Spacious Rooftop Deck w/ Unobstructed Views of Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Mountain
Half Bath Near Living Area on 2nd Level of Lake Tahoe Home
4th Bedroom of Luxury Home in S. Lake Tahoe w/ Queen Bed, Lake Views
Full bath In Custom S. Lake Tahoe Home
Wall To Wall Lake Views from Custom Built Lake Tahoe Home Living Area - South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home with Lake Views...
Jacuzzi Tub in Master Bath w/ Vessel Sinks & Shower w/ 6 Shower Heads & 4 Body Jets
Living & Dining Areas in Lake Tahoe Home w/Cedar & Copper Ceilings & Lake Views
Unobstructed Lake Views from South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home w/ Deck & Balcony
Our neighborhood open space where we love to walk and hike by our South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental
Beach in front of Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental Luxury Home
The end of the BEACH VIEW of South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental
Owner\'s favorite beach, just a 10 minute walk from our South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental Home
You can enjoy these views when you rent our South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental
Lake Tahoe at its best can be yours when you rent South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental
There is nothing like walking along the shoreline of our South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental
We love spending quality time with friends and family and you can too
Your family and friends will have a memorable vaction
Parasailing, water skiing, boating and fishing are great at South Lake Tahoe
Experience the real Tahoe and enjoy the water sports
Water sports are for all to enjoy
View from downstairs bedrooms of South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental
Lakefront by our South lake Tahoe Luxury home
Beachfront by our South lake Tahoe Luxury home
Lake front and Beach front by our South lake Tahoe Luxury home
skating by our South lake Tahoe Luxury home
Relaxing walk by our our South lake Tahoe Luxury home
December 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mmkeno
California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Relaxing Week in Tahoe”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

First, the house is gorgeous. From the first "wow" when you drive up to the house and then open the door, it's better than the photos. The kitchen is perfectly situated in the main area so anyone cooking in there can easily be part of things.

I thought we would use the roof top deck more than we did but we loved the main level balcony facing the lake, and we kept the windows open practically the whole week. We had 3 married couples, my sister and one other female friend so they shared the bunk beds, although we did draw cards for rooms and somehow my husband & I won first pick, the master suite. The master is well insulated and we never heard any noise even though it is right off the kitchen and main living area.

The bathroom in the master is beautiful, however, we had a lot of trouble with the shower. The nob wouldn't turn so our first shower was just with the spray nozzle, then our second with the side jets and finally my sister came in and played with it and got the rain shower to work, so we left it alone at that point. I did love the jetted tub though and used it twice, really nice. Remember to close the window shade first though! Oops.

The beach, Regan Beach, across the street was nice but a word on the swimming there. The water is warm which I did not expect for Lake Tahoe. The reason it's warm is when you walk out into the water, it's about 2 feet deep and seems to go forever! We were not able to swim except to dip in or float around. We tried to walk to the deep but we just kept going and going, so if you want to swim, you'll have to go to another beach.

Another thing to be aware of, the house is many levels. We were smart and left all our things in the entry way living room until we chose our room assignments, then those on the main floor didn't have to lug their things back and forth. You do need shoes to go to the roof, it's a spiral metal staircase and hurts your feet if you don't at least have flip flops.

The only issues we had were: The stove is gas and near the end of our week the starter wouldn't stop clicking when we tried to shut it off. We tried everything, then called the owner and he told us to shut off the main breaker in the garage until he can get it fixed, which was fine. Things happen. The other issue was mice. It wouldn't have been much of a deal except one member of our group is phobic. She almost went home! The guys went out and put the mouse traps everywhere. I think they caught 3 in the house and 11 in the garage. We could have contacted the owner immediately but I don't think the guys thought it was a big deal and we could deal with it for the few days we had left (The owner is aware of it and I'm sure it's been handled, he was very good about things like this). We never did see mouse droppings or any sign that this had been a problem. The house was super clean upon arrival.

All in all we had a wonderful week of relaxing, playing cards, watching the weddings that went on in the park across the street, "swimming" kind of, bike riding, watching the thunderstorms that rolled through, cooking and sharing good food and wine and the house really added to our experience.

I hope those who go enjoy the week as much as we did!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2014
It is very gratifying to share our home with nice guests like your family. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2014
It is truly rewarding to share our home with guests like your family. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northern California
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2014
It is truly heartwarming to read your remarks. Sharing our home with guests like your family is a truly rewarding experience. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cedar Rapids
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2014
It is truly heartwarming to read your remarks. Sharing our home with guests like your family is a truly rewarding experience. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2014
Dave, thank you for your great review. We would love to host you again anytime. Happy New Year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston
Reviewed December 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2013
It is truly heartwarming to read your remarks. Sharing our home with guests like your family is a truly rewarding experience. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2013
It is truly heartwarming to read your remarks. Sharing our home with guests like your family is a truly rewarding experience. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing