We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Body Essentials Day Spa

Body Essentials Day Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful Day Spa located inside the Marriott Grand Residence Club- Specializes in Massage-Facials and Skin -Body treatments-Adjacent to the Heavenly Ski area Gondola and oh so convenient for Skiers and Riders. 14 yrs same location and past winner of Best Of Tahoe Awards from Tahoe Quarterly and Tahoe Tribune
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Susan did an amazing facial and body scrub. We went to the Marriott location. Everyone was really nice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sierra1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoespareply, Manager at Body Essentials Day Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your services Please return when your in the area and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit, Mo
Level Contributor
464 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 960 helpful votes
“Good place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a good place and the people are very good. The place needs updating in the massage rooms. Also a little pricey compared to others in he area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank postrawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLaketahoedude, General Manager at Body Essentials Day Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your treatments and took the time to recommend us.Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Ridge, VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very relaxing body scrub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The goal of my body scrub was relaxation since I cannot get massages without requiring physical therapy afterwards. Antonia did a fabulous job. The pillow she prepped for me to use had a great aroma that lulled me into a tranquil mindset. I was like a wet noodle at the end. The price was in the neighborhood I expected, and the sense of well-being I left with was worth it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Germs_Are_Yucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLaketahoedude, General Manager at Body Essentials Day Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
We appreciate the positive comments-Glad all was well and you enjoyed your session.Looking forward to serving you again on your next visit to South Lake Tahoe Thxs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Massage!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you want to visit a spa while in Tahoe this is the best one! They have two locations, The one in Heavenly Village (near the Embassy Suites Hotel) is the best location. The one in the Marriott, the front desk staff is terrible & rude. Heavenly Village was exactly in the right place it was Heavenly!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tsjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLaketahoedude, General Manager at Body Essentials Day Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your treatment and took the time to let others know of your positive experience-Please visit us again when your in the area-Thanks again
Body Essentials Day Spa & Salon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Hot Stone Massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I had never tried a hot stone massage before, but have had plenty of massages in the past, so I decided to indulge myself. The location is walking distance from the Embassy Suites, Marriott and all the casinos in South Lake Tahoe. It's in a strip center, but the interior was nice and inviting.

My hotel (Embassy Suites) had a relationship with this spa and offered 10% coupon, so make sure to ask your concierge if they have any specials for this space. The massage itself was fabulous--and my masseuse was just wonderful. She asked about pressure a few times and did a good job of working out some of my knots.

I would highly recommend this location. I thought the price was spot on.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank StephieLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLaketahoedude, Owner at Body Essentials Day Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thanks for the glowing review-Glad your experience exceeded your expectations . Our staff and therapists strive for excellence and it's gratifying when it's acknowledged publicly
Thanks again fo visiting Body Essentials Day Spa and Salon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Body Essentials Day Spa also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Body Essentials Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing