We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economic and tasteful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baja Fresh

Baja Fresh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Economic and tasteful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

I love Mexican food, so Baja fresh is one of the places in Lake Tahoe where you can eat at a very reasonable price. Meals tend to be spicy for my taste so just ask for the mild meals if you are not into spicy food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Capri227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    46
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
805 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 690 helpful votes
“Great fresh fast food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

If you're familiar with Baja Fresh chain - rest assured this is a very good example.

If you're not - it's basically a mexican food restaurant in a fast food format, however, they serve fresh and highly customizable meals.

Probably the best Mexican fast food you can get in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heckfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simple food and wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Lots of seating and fast service. Served with great salsa selection. Enjoy even more by using the outside seating.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stuart I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cos Cob, Connecticut
Level Contributor
201 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fresh fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was very impressed with all of the meals we ordered. It was our first time to Baja Fresh and we liked it more than Chipolte, and we love Chipolte.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank YandB_LabLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
332 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I stopped in for lunch and enjoyed it very much. I had the chicken Burrito and my wife had a seafood and chicken taco with rice and beans. this was the first time we eat at Baja Fresh and were pleased with how fresh the food actually was. the staff was friendly and the restaurant was clean. This was the best "Mexi-American fast food" restaurant we have been to in a while and the quality of food was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Fresh also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 

Been to Baja Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing