We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Extraordinary!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Tahoe Boat Rides

Lake Tahoe Boat Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come experience beautiful Lake Tahoe on one of our charter boat tours. Our licensed captains will provide your family with hours of entertainment. Select from a wide variety of sightseeing, sunset cruises, special events, and water sports including tubing, wake boarding, water skiing, and snorkeling . Let us take the guess work out of boating and give your family memories they will cherish for a life time.Lake Tahoe Boat Rides is an alternative to rental boats. We are a small company focused on customer satisfaction. Our chartered boat tours are the perfect way to experience the best that Lake Tahoe has to offer.Our VIP boat service can even pick you and your family up from the dock in the backyard of your vacation rental. Boat Rental, Charter Boat, Boat Tours, Wake Boarding, Water Skiing, Tubing, Snorkeling, Sightseeing, Sunset Cruise
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extraordinary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

What an OUTSTANDING experience! Captian Steve is knowledgeable, and fun, and we had the absolute BEST time. We took a private sunset cruise, and got a great education in the surrounding areas, including a stop at an incredible historical location, where we


walked amid ancient trees, and amazing landmarks. Wine and treats were abundant, and the moon was almost full. It was an extraordinary experience that we won't soon forget! HIGHLY reccomend it, especially if the moon is full!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent boat ride and very knowledgeable guide.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We were visiting our son in Lake Tahoe and had a wonderful experience with Lake Tahoe Boat Rides. Our Captain, Steve, was fantastic. He told us many interesting facts about the history of the area. The boat was fully equipped for various Lake sports. We would definitely recommend this company.
The Heath's

Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a Crew!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Thanks to Clarke, Dave and Rhonda we had a very enjoyable sunset cruise. We were a small group of 14 strangers. The lake is beautiful and the scenery was great. These folks made us all feel welcomed and the snacks/drinks were great! The boat is very nicely decorated - Safari!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TBee017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of Highlights of Our Trip to Lake Tahoe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Four couples took 4-hour luncheon cruise on our last full day in Lake Tahoe. We almost had the entire boat to ourselves. Boat itself is beautifully appointed with comfortable siting areas and a great upper deck. We were the only ones seated up there as we enjoyed the beginning of our scenic cruise. Captain provides enjoyable narrative as we cruise along with lots of humor thrown in. Lunch was terrific: steak and chicken kabobs (grilled on the upper deck), rice pilaf, caesar salad, fresh fruit salad with a yogurt dressing and brownies for dessert. Complimentary tea and lemonade are offered as well as alcoholic drinks throughout the cruise. The boat is anchored during lunch and we all sat at the table on the upper deck to enjoy the views, the breeze and the food! We all wished the trip would never end and I would definitely make this cruise again if I come back to Lake Tahoe!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank profteedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Captain Steve is the Absolute Best on Lake Tahoe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We rented with Captain Steve, so glad we did. We had the most fun on his boat, he was so informative with the history of the Lake Tahoe as well as stopping at a few locations for us to check out. He taught us how to Wake board, & water ski. Also had a great time tubing. If your in Tahoe, Lake Tahoe Boat Rides & Captain Steve are the only way to go!!! Can't wait to come back:)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tsjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Tahoe Boat Rides also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Lake Tahoe Boat Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing