We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great deal for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Villa North Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tahoe Villa North Lodge
Ranked #48 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great deal for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable, remodled rooms. We had a room with two double beds. A flat screen TV and a mini refrigerator were in the room. I only wish there was a offee machine also. The hotel landscaping is still under construction but dont let that fool you. The room was very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Just minutes walk to Harvey's Casino and to the private beach.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The room, bed, and linens were very nice. Great location too. Would have given 5 stars except that the parking left much to be desired. Supposed to drive up a curb (scraping the bottom of my front and back bumpers) to park on dirt.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Maybe I just got a really nice room, but this place is a steal. Super comfy beds, very clean & spacious room rooms, quiet.....no real problems. Charter cable stinks and "blinks" in & out fairly often, but that's out of their hands. For the price, you can't beat this place. Very, very underrated-especially considering that it's a lot cheaper than some pretty divey places in Tahoe.

I'm basically in shock over how nice this is for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Really great location. The area is so nice you wont be staying in the hotel very long. Basic facilities but they advertise a pool that they dont actually have! That was disappointing but other than that - I had no complaints considering the price was so reasonable and the location was so great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelkidd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Yes, the rooms are dated. The carpet could use a good cleaning. Though I did not see any cobwebs, I don't doubt others had some.

I have to say, the bathroom was extremely clean. Spotless. The rest of the room was ok. I could manage to stay here one night, but would be hard pressed to stay 2 or 3. Soap was broken. Kind of a bummer. Its really hard to wash your hands with crumbled soap. Two of us and 2 kids fit nicely in the king room. Surprisingly, the bed was very comfortable and fluffy pillows. We slept great. Fridge in the room a plus, though we had to plug it in when we got there. Up and running cold in no time. The front office staff was very nice and they accommodated us arriving after midnight with no reservation. Many of the hotels/motels offices close early in Tahoe, so for them to still be open and check us in was a plus. Liked the location - quiet street just around the corner from Harveys and just a couple of blocks from the a great private beach that the hotel gives you free vouchers for ($20 otherwise). Pool looked out of commission. I wouldn't say it was poor, but it is below average.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shesgruven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

Neutrals:
Casino district. Lots of drunken youths.

Pros:
Manager is very friendly.
Linen is very clean.
Bath and toilet are new.

Cons:
Cobwebs.
Big stains on curtains, walls, carpet.
Carpet is burned by cigarettes in non-smoking room.
Sink paint is peeling off.
Neighbors are clearly audible.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denispar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Roseville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

My husband booked this for us and needless to say this is the last time I let him find us a room. The only thing good about this place is the location and my husband said the bathroom was clean and the shower was good. Other than that it was awful. The carpet was stained and dirty. The was a stain on the bedspread which was faded but still there. Furniture was very warn. No pictures on the wall made it seem very cold. The bed was so saggy my husband and I kept rolling to the center. This has the potential to be a wonderful place but it has been sadly neglected. The lady who checked us in was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ad0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.0 mi away
The Coachman Hotel
The Coachman Hotel
#20 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
#43 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#35 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Trailhead
The Trailhead
#49 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tea Garden Lodge
Tea Garden Lodge
#5 of 18 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
#3 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Villa North Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Villa North Lodge

Property: Tahoe Villa North Lodge
Address: 4123 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6919
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahoe Villa North Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Tahoe Villa North Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Villa North Hotel South Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing