We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“cracks in the floor, stains and cobwebs.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Villa North Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tahoe Villa North Lodge
Ranked #48 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
“cracks in the floor, stains and cobwebs.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

Neutrals:
Casino district. Lots of drunken youths.

Pros:
Manager is very friendly.
Linen is very clean.
Bath and toilet are new.

Cons:
Cobwebs.
Big stains on curtains, walls, carpet.
Carpet is burned by cigarettes in non-smoking room.
Sink paint is peeling off.
Neighbors are clearly audible.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denispar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

My husband booked this for us and needless to say this is the last time I let him find us a room. The only thing good about this place is the location and my husband said the bathroom was clean and the shower was good. Other than that it was awful. The carpet was stained and dirty. The was a stain on the bedspread which was faded but still there. Furniture was very warn. No pictures on the wall made it seem very cold. The bed was so saggy my husband and I kept rolling to the center. This has the potential to be a wonderful place but it has been sadly neglected. The lady who checked us in was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ad0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

This place was a great value for its costs. My room had a refrigerator, microwave, telephone, cable TV, coffee maker, and comfortable bed. Great location, next to the golf course. Quiet property with clean rooms. The staff was friendly and there were a number of good restaurants to eat at close by.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schmidtmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east bay ca
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

this property is just old and shows it....needs updating badly.....the lady was nice....the location is close to the lake and casinos....the pool is not operating, no air conditioning....rooms ,exterior dingy.....old carpet.... not very good parking....would stay here only if no other place available....should be about 29.99 a nite.....the lady running the place was really nice though

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jblgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.0 mi away
The Coachman Hotel
The Coachman Hotel
#20 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
#44 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#35 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Trailhead
The Trailhead
#49 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tea Garden Lodge
Tea Garden Lodge
#5 of 18 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
#4 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Villa North Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Villa North Lodge

Property: Tahoe Villa North Lodge
Address: 4123 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6919
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahoe Villa North Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Tahoe Villa North Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Villa North Hotel South Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing