We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour, Beautiful Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Photographic Tours

Tahoe Photographic Tours
Book In Advance
$149*
and up
Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour
Ranked #1 of 26 Tours in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tahoe Photographic Tours is the first and most experienced personalized Scenic Guide and Photographic Service in Lake Tahoe. Our tours concentrate on showing you the very best of Tahoe. We take you to not only must-see Tahoe locations, but off the beaten path as well. We know the best spots, and when to be there. Whether you are a skilled photographer seeking out the most Photographic locations, an aspiring photographer, or just starting out; Tahoe Photographic Tours will help optimize your vacation time. Showcasing some of the best locations, you will see beautiful waterfalls, pristine forests, back country lakes, wildlife, high mountain vistas, and of course Lake Tahoe. Stunning photo opportunities abound. Since our tours are semi-private, we believe in letting you experience Tahoe at your pace. We allow plenty of time at each stop for you to relax and immerse yourself in the beautiful landscape around you and capture memorable images if you desire. From your first contact with us, you can expect excellence in service, photographs you will cherish for a lifetime and down-to-earth Tahoe hospitality.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Upland, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour, Beautiful Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Tahoe Photographic Tours was recommended by our hotel and we had also checked them out before coming to Tahoe. This was by far the best part of our trip. My husband and I were on our honeymoon. Greg was our tour guide. Greg was very knowledgeable about Lake Tahoe and the surrounding mountain peaks. He also provided a little bit of history for several locations. He took us to some of the popular locations of South Lake Tahoe but he also took us to some not so popular sites. At the end of the tour, Greg recommended some local restaurants to try and some to avoid which was really helpful. Every spot we went to was breath-taking. We absolutely love our pictures. Every one of the pictures has a beautiful back drop, such as waterfalls and of course the Lake. We highly recommend taking this tour. We know have these gorgeous pictures of our honeymoon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    10
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mother nature at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Greg was our tour guide who picked us up right on time. Being from San Francisco we are on a faster pace so it was nice that Greg was able to bring a sense of calmness right from the start. The tour was absolutely gorgeous and I loved the fact that Greg had an eye to point out sights I would never had noticed. He got us nice and close to amazing waterfalls. I look forward to getting our CD so our honeymoon can forever speek to us <3 Thank you for this once in a lifetime experience that we will always remember.

Helpful?
Thank Narogs_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
486 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Based on the reviews here we booked a tour on Sunday Keith was very helpful on the phone and they followed up when we got in town. Our guide was Mike who worked for Forrestry service for many years. He was very knowledgeable about the area, wildlife and history. We were lucky as it was the salmon season so we saw the many salmon at Taylor Creek. Mike took lots of photos of us which is great since normally its hard for us to get a family shot. I look forward to seeing the photos when we get them in next 2 weeks. All in all, highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Sunday Ever Dad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My Wife and I have two boy 8 and 6. You know how hard it is to entertain them!!! Well we didn't do anything, Tahoe Photographic Tours did it all. We had such a fun day, the boys learned a lot but so did we. Keith and Robin were guides, teachers, photographers and friends at the end. They even had my youngest thinking he was a model by the end of the day. It was one of the funnest days we've had in a long time, and we get pictures to remember it all. When we where putting the boys to bed that night, my youngest was out already(from all the modeling work) so i asked my oldest if he had fun today. All he said was "it was the best Sunday ever dad". Something we will always remember. Thanks again guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“See The Hidden Tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Mike, our guide, knew where nature provided the best shots. We never would have known about these places without his leading, and we learned a lot from him about the flora and fauna of the area at every turn. Our shots are postcard-perfect. Thank you!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SmartSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahoe Photographic Tours also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tahoe Photographic Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing