We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from loft #1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from loft #1
loft #2
Cabin entry
dart board
picnic table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
icyunvme0...
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My children and I booked our summer vacation here and was very pleased with our stay. We had everything we needed and more, the smores kit was a great idea and so nice! It was the perfect addition when we spent time by the fire pit. The kids loved the loft and there was plenty room for all of us. It was super clean and cozy. We will definitely book here again for our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
I'm happy to hear that your children enjoyed the smore kit we look forward to having your family stay with us again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliejuli...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Knotty Bear = delivered a PERFECT Tahoe experience!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Such a beautiful place to host our couple's retreat. My guy & I arrived at Knotty Bear late, after a long traffic-packed drive from the Bay Area.

Every aspect of this cabin exceeded our expectation. Booking was easy and straightforward. Every promise mentioned in the description of the place was delivered... right down to the complimentary bottle of wine. We barbecued and really enjoyed sharing this cozy little space. It even had a gas fireplace. We used it each & every night.

We had such a nice and relaxing week long stay in this super cute and comfy little cabin. A conveniently located, perfect home base for all our Tahoe activities!! We will certainly be back to Knotty Bear whenever our travels bring us near the S Lake Tahoe area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
I'm very happy that you guys were able to enjoy your week exploring South Lake Tahoe please come stay again anytime .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin we strive to make it have all the comforts of home please come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Relaxing and Awesome”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Its an amazing cabin to stay. It was in a very good location and cabin is very beautiful.
It is very neat and clean . We had little trouble with hot water but cannot blame it since it was too snowy outside. The owner was very nice and kept in touch until we reached.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Very glad you enjoyed your stay at Bear Crossing we hope you come back and stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bovislik
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful vacation”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I are loving are stay this weekend we were able to bring are dog with us on vacation which was a huge plus. The cabin is extremely economical for what you get it had everything we could possible need complimentary soap ,shampoo and conditioner as well a hair dry that my girlfriend really appreciated since she had forgot hers at home. We also love that it had a gas fireplace that we used last night we have one more night left and will definitely be booking again during the summer .

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Im glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay again this summer .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Im glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cali4204
Brentwood, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable cozy cabin”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A wonderful cabin extremely affordable close to everything great value will definitely recommend this cabin . Its actually one of several cabins in a small resort had everything we could want the gas fireplace was very nice so was the fact we were pretty much self contained . Clean and affordable place to stay loved all the bear cabin decorations.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Im glad you enjoyed your vacation and please think of us again for your next South lake Tahoe vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing