We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best house I've ever rented!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Estate 4 Master Suites, plus 3 other bedrooms, 1280 sqft game room, and two Family Rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Grand Estate
4 Master Suites, plus 3 other bedrooms, 1280 sqft game room, and two Family Rooms
Private, beautiful and large back yard for entartaining
Ms Pacman and 2000+ other Arcade Games
Defender and 2000+ Arcade Games
Play pool on our stainless steel table
Galaga and 2000+ other Arcade Games
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jandjzezi...
Granite Bay, California
1 review
“Best house I've ever rented!!!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I rented this house for my 40th birthday with friends. This house was all you could ever want!! The location is perfect, the house is perfect, and the party room is perfect!! We will defiantly be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House furnishings, hot tub, fireplaces, party room!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bush9349
Pleasant Hill, California
1 review
“Resort like Tahoe vacation”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just had the pleasure of staying at this absolutely beautiful clean & well maintained Tahoe retreat. It is beautifully furnished & decorated, with top notch appliances, nicely flowing layout & room for a very large group. It has fabulous views & forest like setting & is centrally located with close proximity to lakefront, restaurants, & shops. Hiking trails are also close by & this really couldn't be any easier for a large group to hang out together, split up while some shop others hike & or go to lake & then meet up for dinner either eat in or go out. There is a hot tub for relaxing as well or just sit on the deck & take it all in. Or for those who want to watch a movie its all there! Look forward to returning to this resort like accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thank you for sharing your great feedback about The BIGGER Essence Of Tahoe with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjm424198...
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I stayed at this amazing house the last week of July and had a great time, the description and pictures do not do it justice. I was extremely impressed with how well equipped the kitchen was, we ate most of our meals there. The house was close to the beach, which was nice because we had 2 small children with us. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to spend time together with family or friends in a beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
it is heartwarming for us to read your fond memories. We look forward to your return. Thank you for taking such great care of our home, THE BIGGER ESSENCE OF TAHOE.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marimo B
1 review
“beautiful home, conveniently located”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful home and a lovely location. Well maintained and comfortable. Close to the lake, Heavenly Ski resort and many restaurants. We enjoyed a boat ride on the lake, riding the Gondola at Heavenly, bike riding and hiking.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaLo
Lafayette, California
1 review
“Tahoe Luxury at its Finest”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Tahoe luxury at its finest. The house has everything you can possibly need, which is wonderful when traveling with babies and kids. Close to the beaches, trails and casinos – but my favorite part was just lounging at the beautiful house with the ones we love! The setup is ideal for those with multiple families/kids because of the separate units, as well as the huge grass area for the kids to play on. The kitchen was also a dream to cook in, and the multiple fridges/sinks/dishwashers throughout the house was convenient. Booking and communicating with the owner was a breeze, and he is very hospitable and organized - looking forward to future stays here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you for taking such great care of our home, THE BIGGER ESSENCE OF TAHOE, and it is heartwarming for us to read your fond memories. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smori2016
Napa, California
1 review
“A Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We so enjoyed our stay at this property. The location was ideal... Close to the lake, shopping, restaurants and casinos. The property was very clean and well-maintained. The furnishings and decorations were top notch. The owner provided excellent customer service. We would definitely recommend this property to other relatives and friends. We look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ammenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
It was a true pleasure to share our home with someone who truly appreciates everything our home, "The BIGGER Essence Of Tahoe", has to Offer. I look forward to hosting you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amamian
Calabasas, California
1 review
“Perfection!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house has it all! Luxury, convenience and beauty!!!! Can't get better than this!
Modern luxury mixed in with the rustic feel of Tahoe. Top of the line features throughout the house. Immaculate as well!!!! Both the kids and adults in our group enjoyed this house. The kids especially loved the entertainment room.
Conveniently located to many beautiful beaches, shops and restaurants. It is also a short drive to beautiful Emerald Bay.
The house is surrounded by beautiful trees and the woodsy feel of Tahoe. Not to mention the beautifully landscaped grounds.
The owner clearly takes pride in his home and it shows. He was very pleasant and helpful to work with.
We will most definitely be back to stay here!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you for taking such great care of our home, The BIGGER Essence Of Tahoe. It is heartwarming to read about the memories created in/by our home. We look forward to hosting you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing