We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Estate 4 Master Suites, plus 3 other bedrooms, 1280 sqft game room, and two Family Rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Grand Estate
4 Master Suites, plus 3 other bedrooms, 1280 sqft game room, and two Family Rooms
Private, beautiful and large back yard for entartaining
Ms Pacman and 2000+ other Arcade Games
Defender and 2000+ Arcade Games
Play pool on our stainless steel table
Galaga and 2000+ other Arcade Games
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amamian
Calabasas, California
2 reviews
“Perfection!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house has it all! Luxury, convenience and beauty!!!! Can't get better than this!
Modern luxury mixed in with the rustic feel of Tahoe. Top of the line features throughout the house. Immaculate as well!!!! Both the kids and adults in our group enjoyed this house. The kids especially loved the entertainment room.
Conveniently located to many beautiful beaches, shops and restaurants. It is also a short drive to beautiful Emerald Bay.
The house is surrounded by beautiful trees and the woodsy feel of Tahoe. Not to mention the beautifully landscaped grounds.
The owner clearly takes pride in his home and it shows. He was very pleasant and helpful to work with.
We will most definitely be back to stay here!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you for taking such great care of our home, The BIGGER Essence Of Tahoe. It is heartwarming to read about the memories created in/by our home. We look forward to hosting you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FawnWay
South Lake Tahoe, California
2 reviews
“What an amazing retreat f/ unforgettable memories”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What an amazing house for family/friends/loved ones to celebrate special occasions in luxury and style, but a house is an understatement, it is a complex of rooms, living and dining areas, each being special and inviting. The main and central living/dining/entertainment areas are spacious, open, and pleasing to the eye. It is multilevel, and on each level a different space to socialize, entertain, and indulge with family and friends, both young and old. The entertainment room is equipped with TVs, a spacious bar, video games, dancing area, and wired to plug in any phone/ipad/tablet and play music on the surround speakers for an unforgettable experience. In addition, there are two other units equipped with a spacious bedroom, living/kitchen areas for smaller, cozier groups. The house and rooms are equipped with top of the line furnishings, appliances and amenities, hot tub, pool, TVs, massage chair, Ping Pong .
The house is located in a tranquil forest, very quiet and peaceful backyard, many areas to hike and explore, with rabbits, wood peckers, and chipmunks roaming among the trees. It is conveniently located near many attractions, like the breathtaking Emerald Bay, Vikingsholm Castle (tours available every hour in the summer), Camp Richardson (great place for family adventures on Lake Tahoe), The Beacon Bar and Grill (a great restaurant with the view of the Lake). Also is a short drive to Heavenly Ski Resort, The Gondola at Heavenly village shops and the Casinos.
We had an amazing time and look forward to returning there for the next special event.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How specious, clean, stylish and comfortable all furnishings were
Liked least: Nothing, it was an amazing place and experience being there
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
It was an honor and a pleasure to to host you at The BIGGER Essence Of Tahoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safa T
Concord, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Amazing and Luxurious Place - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I had stayed at luxury rentals before, but this place is AMAZING; it is beyond luxury with high-end everything. It comes with beautiful furniture, luxury carpets, interactive media, gorgeous dining room table/chairs set, and many, many more. Our family really enjoyed the luxurious, clean and fun "castle", as the kids called it. The property includes the main house, two in-law unites and two HUGE garages. Amenities include hot tub, pool table, eleven, count'em, eleven TVs, awesome kitchen with a huge Wolf stove, amazing cabinets and exotic countertops, large grass backyard, massage chair, Ping Pong table (I dominated at the ping pong table) and many others, including the club room downstairs. Did I say club room? Indeed. The club room Is just that, a fancy gathering play area with automatic color lights, dance floor, pool table, full wall bar with granite countertops, dart board, massage chair, modern arcade video council that has over 2,000 classic arcade games and, yes, a dancing pole!! We spent a lot of our time in this room playing games or just hanging out on the custom leather couches. I played my old-time favorite arcade game, Defender again for the first time. I didn't do as well as I did in the 80's :-(

The location of the rental is sweet - it is near beach/shops/skiing and about 10-minute drive to the Stateline (we timed it), but no view of the lake. It is nestled in the forest with beautiful tall trees.

We stayed in the master bedroom with the amazing bathroom; heated floor kept our toes warm when walking on the beautiful stone floor. The sauna-shower combination has fully-enclosed glass wall with a steam nozzle to fill it with steam - a must after a full day of skiing. The shower nozzles are full-body with rain feature!! The wall-to-wall carpet in the master bedroom is custom made with floral pattern, silk inlay and very soft and luxurious weave. Two of the bedrooms have king size bunk beds!! Yup - custom built bunk beds in king size. Need I say more?

WOW!! We look forward to returning to this place, particularly during the ski season – it is by far the best and most luxurious we’ve ever seen. Our interactions with the owner were very courteous and pleasant - he was accommodating and understanding of our needs. We look forward to coming back for a longer stay like one week with a larger group of several families.

All in all, I highly recommend this rental, particularly for larger groups of families, family reunions, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
It is heartwarming to read about the memories created in/by our home. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing