We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing”

Pacific North Helicopters
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour
Ranked #4 of 25 Tours in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Book a tour...prepare to be enchanted! Treat yourselves to the experience of a lifetime with Heli-Vertex Tahoe. Departing from the South Tahoe Airport, our flights provide dazzling vistas of Lake Tahoe’s most famous sights. The bird’s-eye view of Emerald Bay – one of America’s most photographed sites - will never be forgotten. Our tours offer a one-of-a-kind glimpse of North America's largest and most beautiful alpine locations - Lake Tahoe.
Winnemucca, Nevada
1 review
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

this was such an amazing experience. it was our first time in a helicopter and we were so nervous but the staff and pilot made us feel safe. we took alot of pictures. we had dinner at the flight deck resturant and it was delicious best dinner ive had in tahoe

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    12
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Must do this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This is must do if you are the lake, the whole experience is fabulous, from the ease of booking at the kiosk at riva grill, to the cheerful way we were greeted at the heliport, (be careful if you are driving from south tahoe to the airport as the sign at the airport is hidden by trees).
The chopper is clean and well presented, the pilot (Claudio) was witty and filled us with confidence, we flew out over the keys and on to and around emerald bay, the day was still and sunny a perfect day for flying and sightseeing the lake,don't worry about taking too many pics you will enjoy the sights more by looking out of the windows, if you e mail Claudio he will send you the national geographic shots he has, much better than amateur pics.
A wonderful experience that will stay with us for ever, good value and a must do, thank you guys, Alan and Penny

Helpful?
Thank AlanT113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
1 review
“Amazing flight over Emerald Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Got to go on a helicopter ride over Emerald Bay this weekend and it was amazing!

Claudio was our pilot and I understand he owns the company as well. He was great, so full of personality- kept things entertaining as well as very informative as to what we were flying over.

Can't wait to take another flight- next time though I will make sure it is a longer flight...10 minutes goes by quick.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chowchilla, California, USA
1 review
“Awesome way to See the Lake!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Some friends form out of state came to Tahoe for the first time and we got lined up for this HeliTahoe tour and it was amazing. I have been to Tahoe many times and drove around the lake and been around the lake on boat, but HeliTahoe tour gives you a whole new appreciation for Lake Tahoe. I would recommend this for everyone and I will definatley be doing this again. I look forward to a winter tour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
1 review
“Fully Recommended....Great Flight and a wonderful Pilot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

On a whim we ended up at the Lake Tahoe Airport for the Fire Fest. A great festival altogether but the best part was finding Reno Tahoe Helicopters. We signed up for the Emerald Bay Tour and it was amazing. The worst part was when it was over because we wanted more. The pilot, Claudio, was the highlight of the trip. He made us laugh and was also very informative. I would highly recommend any tour they do but make sure to ask for Claudio. We already signed up for next month!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Garrett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific North Helicopters also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Pacific North Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing