We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot on the Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie
Newcastle
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best spot on the Lake”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our family have had many memorable holidays at Big4 Mannering Park. Our latest in the October 2012 school holidays. Apart from a rowdy bunch of footballers, the park had a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere. Located at the southern end of Lake Macquarie, this park has all styles of accomodation, from cabins to tent sites. We take our caravan and tents for our kids. The park has a pool,a brilliant camp kitchen and a big attraction for us is the private boat ramp. The boating, fishing and skiing are all excellent at the end of the lake. The staff are friendly are very helpful. The local shops are adequate and a Coles supermarket only 10 minutes drive. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LalaTib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4LakeMac, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    80
    36
    22
    15
See reviews for
119
53
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in one of the 2 storey waterfront cottages. The cottage was clean and tidy. Very quiet and peaceful on the lakes edge with beautiful views. Front office was friendly and helpful. Ideal spot for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave1zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4LakeMac, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank You for visiting our park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay if you want something central yet a sense of not being amongst the crowds. I spoke to a number of the people staying at this accommodation and everyone recommends it especially for families. It is really well kept and is clean and accommodating.

The lake is just stunning and Big4 Lake Macquarie has some great features such as a boat ramp and even somewhere to clean your fish (if you can catch them - I didnt need to use it)

Awesome playground for the kids which will keep them entertained for hours on end so you can relax with a good book or play along with them.

It is really fast to head to the shops to get something to eat or drink (but remember there is a bbq facility on site so you can cook up some quick snags) and the atmosphere is really relaxing.

I live in this area and while it might seem strange to go away for the weekend in the same area with the Monterey Park Big4 it seems like you are a world away (only without all that driving!)

They have a great selection of rooms and prices too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mystygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4LakeMac, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Great to see you enjoyed your holiday. We have a jumping pillow now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed in a Poolside Villa -room is perfect size for a family of 5. We had only arrived and had been walking around our room for 15 minutes and the bottom of our feet were black!!! The tiled floors were filthy!!! We found cockroaches on the kitchen bench too.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pandora3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubbo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We have stayed a number of times at Big4 Lake Macquarie Monterey Park over the years and have enjoyed each and every moment. We have stayed in every style of accomodation that they offer, including cabins and camping. The facilities are brilliant - they are modern and well cared for. The cabins are right on the lake's edge and there is easy access for the boat. The park itself has a swimming pool, and there is a camp kitchen right next to the pool, although there isnt a kids club there is plenty of activities to keep the kids entertained and it is a short drive to malls and cinemas, The Entrance and other tourist venues. We love it...my hubby particularly loves the fishing.

Room Tip: Simply...book early. Very popular during school holidays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4LakeMac, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mannering Park
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Bay Hotel Motel
#1 of 1 in Morisset
24 reviews
4.7 mi away
Raffertys Resort
Raffertys Resort
#1 of 1 in Cams Wharf
312 reviews
6.9 mi away
Caves Beachside Hotel
Caves Beachside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caves Beach
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#1 of 2 in Warners Bay
48 reviews
10.0 mi away
Catalina Motel Lake Macquarie
7.6 mi away
Overnight Reflections
Overnight Reflections
#1 of 1 in Fishing Point
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie

Property: Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie
Address: Lot 28 Monterey Ave, Mannering Park, New South Wales 2259, Australia (Formerly Active Holidays BIG4 Lake Macquarie)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mannering Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Mannering Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 70 minutes north of Hornsby, Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie is nestled in the serene southern shores of the lake, at the northern end of the NSW Central Coast. We offer a variety of accommodation options to suit all tastes and budgets - from luxury waterfront villas to holiday cabins and grassy powered sites. Enjoy the pool or take a short drive to some of the best beaches in NSW. The jetty and waterfront reserve provide easy access to the lake, where sandy inlets and secluded bays are ideal for boating, fishing and swimming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing