We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful atmosphere!!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tofo, Inhambane Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
xan2017
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Wonderful atmosphere!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Spent the week on a deep sea fishing trip with friends. Great place to stay with good launching facilities close by. Bernardo was extremely helpful and we came to a clean house every afternoon. Enjoyed the nearby facilities and loved the late afternoon drinks and braai from the veranda overlooking the sea. I will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
We glad you had a great time and fishing at Casa Quentin. Bernado is always ready to lend a hand. Casa Quentin have one of the best views on the Tofinho Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariaeuge...
Sevilla
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

'When the best of a holiday is the people, nothing can go wrong'.
This house is just perfectly placed to enjoy the surf view but also so comfortable and has everything is needed for a perfect accommodation.
Ricardo, Castelo, Gideon, Bernardo, Sr. Gonsalves, Ernesto... are a great time!
Thanks for making everything so easy!
I will be back for sure!
Regards!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thanks Maria, we are glad you and Ana had a splendid time at Tofinho. To experience a whale breaching while surfing, must have been a life time experience!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils_von...
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Surfer's Paradise on your stoep”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a wonderful stay at Casa Gideon for two weeks with my family (3 couples). The house has got the PRIME location, right ON the surfspot, and you can check the waves from the stoep, with a quick hop across the road you can be in the water within 2 minutes!
The house is spacious, with excellent braai facilities (sheltered from wind), and all the basic kitchen and other needs. Ricardo will help you with anything you need, and comes in every day to do dishes - what a pleasure! He also speaks good English. there is also a night guard who looks after the cars and house. beds have mosquito netting. If you love fish/ seafood, the local market sells fresh fish/ crayfish/ prawns every day for cheap cheap ;) just take your own scale... otherwise you might get ripped off! sometimes the locals also come up to the house to try and sell fish etc... overall the locals are super friendly, and we never felt unsafe - seems like crime is not an issue in the area :)
Gideon is also super helpful with advice and answering questions, so feel free to contact him.
Definitely hope to go back soon! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: broken sliding door to access stoep
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
We are very glad that you had a fabulous time at Tofinho. Ricardo is a real gem to us and guest. See you soon!
Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing