We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a perfect beach stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corasiida Guest House
Ranked #4 of 10 Tofo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stylish guest house, literally right on the beach with glorious views across Tofo Bay - you will be hard pressed to find better. If you are diving it is pure heaven as you just stroll next door to kit up and go with Tofo Scuba where you can also get great breakfasts and even better lunches.

An honesty bar, great lounge, and a wonderful pool make the stay very special with Manuel on hand if you need any help.

I highly recommend Corasiida as your perfect place in Tofo

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 61 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Really nice, flourish free, stay.
5 mins walk down the beach from Tofo 'centre'.
Honesty bar upstairs in communal area. Next door to Tofo Scuba for B'fast and dives/snorkel and wifi.
Can be hired out for a group or rooms taken individually. Manuel is superb and owner Laurien is very chilled. Highly recommend for the sunrises and sunsets and also the proximity to the 'Howzits' that frequent Dinos Bar!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brianmaxhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a room with a great view of the beach (it's on the beach) and with a nice veranda for everyone in the guesthouse to use. It's clean, new and very stylishly decorated and is the perfect choice for the more picky traveller. It's also a bit away from possible noise during party nights buts still very close to all essentials. Staff was nice and helpful and also the manager. We only had good experiences with Corasiida and recommend everyone to stay there.

For the future we would suggest that the gueshouse could have a small space with ideas on what to do and experience in Tofo except for diving (that you cannot miss in Tofo) to help the guests to find other activities.

Room Tip: The big room at the bottom floor has an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElinMaputo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: wifi i stort fællesrum på 1.sal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keld k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristianHH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vom großen Meerblick-Zimmer untern kann man den Sonnenaufgang aus dem Bett sehen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnniR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Silvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tofo
10.3 mi away
Casa do Capitao
Casa do Capitao
#10 of 19 in Inhambane Province
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baia Sonambula Guest House
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tofo Mar
Hotel Tofo Mar
#5 of 10 in Tofo
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa na Praia Tofo
Casa na Praia Tofo
#2 of 10 in Tofo
259 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sentidos Beach Retreat
Sentidos Beach Retreat
#1 of 1 in Praia da Barra
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa do Mar
Casa do Mar
#3 of 10 in Tofo
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corasiida Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corasiida Guest House

Address: Tofo Beach, Tofo 1308, Mozambique
Location: Mozambique > Inhambane Province > Tofo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tofo
Price Range: $44 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corasiida caters for tourists that are looking for upmarket beach side accommodation. The Guesthouse offers four comfortable upmarket en-suite rooms all with sea views. The rooms are elegantly furnished with air-conditioning, excellent quality mosquito nets and fans. The communal areas include, a spacious lounge as well as a bar area surrounded by a large deck with a private swimming pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing