We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly atmosphere, tasty food”

Namaste Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Sterrebeek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“friendly atmosphere, tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have been in the Namaste several times, it is in the outskirts of Brussels on a busy intersection. While from the outside there is not much to catch your attention, you will find a cosy interior. The menu is quite limited and does not offer an awful lot of choice. However, all the dishes are delicious and the friendly and attentive waiter quickly connects to his guests and their preferences. Highly recommended eating at a decent price. They also offer take-away dishes (haven't tried).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fritespolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    35
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Quality Indian outside of Brussels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We called late on Friday and despite being apparently full, they. Ere happy to seat us as long as our time were limited which is a help not often experienced from restaurants. When we arrived 20 mins later, we w ere told they had received a cancellation and we could take our time. Again, perfect service. The staff really made us feel welcome.
We had the samosas an pakoras to start which we're excellent. The two main dishes were different tasted a little similar but enjoyable none the less. Even the naan bread was well made. Overall the restaurant and food had a quality feel and the price was very acceptable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PFTraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“delicious food at the right price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I discovered this gem a few weeks back and am on my fifth visit tonight again. Whilst not a massive choice there is plenty of dishes across various palates. What is noticeable is that the food is cooked to order using the freshest of ingredients arriving hot and healthy, you won't find it running in oil here. Full of flavor my favorite dishes are the tandoori chicken , the tikka, lamb madras and samosas. Brits will enjoy the decent papadums and chutney tray and occasionally they do a naan bread on request. You get so much food that its impossible to eat it all and i usually leave with a take away bag. You won't get a massive bill at the end of the night and leave feeling full and not full of ghee. Natural ingredients reign here. The owners are friendly, multi language speaking and they do take aways off the net too. Call to reserve as they are usually full.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank orangecagoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A nice indian family restaurant far from the madding crowd”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Family style Indian cooking for tight budgets.
Namaste is nice and cosy: the type of familiar hangout where you go on a quick decision when you do not feel like cooking or there is not much left in the refrigerator.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GourmetMike33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value Indian restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have eaten here twice, and several times ordered take away. The setting is simple, like as if you eat in their dining room. It's not a gastronomical experience but a really tasteful restaurant with a very nice service. We would definitely go back if we are in for a good Indian meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGBXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste Indian Restaurant also viewed

Sterrebeek, Flemish Brabant Province
Sterrebeek, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Sterrebeek, Flemish Brabant Province
Zaventem, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Sterrebeek, Flemish Brabant Province
Sterrebeek, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Namaste Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing