We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and great food.”

Hostellerie de la Vallee
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostellerie de la Vallee
Ranked #50 of 161 Correze B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We spent 2 nights here in October with Loic (the chef) and Cecille (the manager). Our comfortable room had a wonderful view of the gorge. The food was excellent (Loic sources ingredients from local Correze producers, e.g, Quinquina as aperitif and cheese from St Nectaire). We were fortunate that it was very quiet at the time of our stay with only a few business travellers at the hotel. It's a secret little hideaway despite being very accessible from the A89 between Briva la Gallard and Clermont Ferrand. Loic and Cecille made us feel very welcome. Visit if you are in the area. It's well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous n'avons pas dormi dans cet hôtel , dommage .
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank émeline l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Elsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre avec vue sur la vallée
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Low' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank alice19_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostellerie G, Gérant at Hostellerie de la Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Céline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LAVAGUEREVEUSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Correze hotels
22.9 mi away
Maison Chabrat
Maison Chabrat
#1 of 1 in Liginiac
15 reviews
13 mi away
Ibis Egletons
Ibis Egletons
#1 of 1 in Egletons
289 reviews
21.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Brive La Gaillarde Ouest
Premiere Classe Brive La Gaillar...
#19 of 21 in Brive-la-Gaillarde
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villas de Leypinas
Villas de Leypinas
#1 of 1 in Saint-Pardoux-Corbier
16 reviews
7.2 mi away
Le Domaine Des Monedieres
Le Domaine Des Monedieres
#1 of 1 in Meyrignac-l'Eglise
189 reviews
20.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Brive-la-Gaillarde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie de la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie de la Vallee

Address: le Bourg | Gimel les Cascades, 19800, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Correze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Correze
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a small and quiet village, L'Hostellerie de la Vallee welcomes you in a lovely 19th-century house. We have a wonderful panoramic view over the dale from the restaurant and rooms 5,6 and 7. Our head chef Loïc works mainly with seasonal and local products, ex: homemade duck confit, pan fried foie gras with red onion chutney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostellerie de la Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing