We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Fishers Farm Park

Fishers Farm Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fishers Adventure Farm Park"Where The Family Comes First"A much loved family attraction, the multi-award-winning Fishers is arguably the number one all-inclusive, all-year attraction in the heart of the West Sussex countryside. Officially announced as one of the ‘Best Farm Attractions in the UK’ and with all rides and activities included in your admission, Fishers is undoubtedly the ultimate day out for any family, and promises a farm-tastic day of excitement, whatever the weather!A unique mixture of animal adventures and exhilarating indoor and outdoor play, it’s no wonder that Fishers is still “Where The Family Comes First”!Constantly evolving at Fishers, they’re developing a number of sections within the park this year into exciting new exhibits for all visitors to enjoy! Visit the exciting new ‘Animal Encounters Barn’ (open Spring 2013) with dozens of new cuddly additions, museums, animal demo area and small animals ‘handling zone’.The Barn Theatre provides many interactive and fascinating displays daily with the chance to get closer to some of your favourite animals and find out more about them – you can even ride a cow on special occasions! Magic Shows during the holidays are another free addition to your day!Tractor Rides, Ghost Tunnel, Climbing Wall, Toboggan Run, Adventure Golf, Pony Rides, Animal Racing and more than 40 different rides and attractions...Fishers Adventure Farm Park is most definitely the number one choice for a jam-packed fun-filled family day out!
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We went with our niece (11) and nephew (9) just on an inset day from school and it was a great way of spending a few hours, especially because it was so quiet, as the majority of the facilities and activites were still running. Friendly staff and plenty to keep the children entertained without feeling like you have been ripped off.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, Owner at Fishers Farm Park, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do make sure that all our attractions are available at some point during the day, even in the depths of winter! Pleased it was appreciated :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    114
    40
    18
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ewhurst Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun for the kids..but got a lovely 'safe' feeling about it!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a very mixed age group of us oldies..plus a number of kids ranging from toddlers to teens, and I have to say we had a really lovely day at Fishers Farm. So much to see and do, we had a problem fitting it all in, ended up having to drag the youngsters away, particularly from the cowpat cannon (which I might add was just as much fun for the adults as the kids) so we could get around everything. Also the Toboggan run was a great success all round. Brilliant fun!

Such a great opportunity for youngsters to get 'Hands on'and up close and personal, with the animals too, loved it! Highly recommend, for a great family day out!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SylvieEwhurstSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“needs a make over”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

taken my grandchildren a few times but its getting tired and needs some financial input , very down at heel feel about place , sadly . Its been a good summer and hopefully this winter the owners will put some money into sprucing the place up , needs more animals outdoors and frankly I think its a bit of cheek calling it a farm ! but I am nearer 70 than seven so maybe grumpy old man syndrome !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, Owner at Fishers Farm Park, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello George.

Thank you for your feedback - though we thought your comments were rather harsh!

As you can imagine, attractions like Fishers need continual time and effort put into the maintenance of the place to keep it up to its well-known high standards. We continue to work hard as a team to keep the place looking new and improved. In fact, one of our top customer comments is; “there’s always something new”.

In the past 12 months we have designed a built a vast new Animal Barn complex with harness displays, farm museum and theatre demonstration area. Squirrel Scramble has been designed and constructed, the Toboggan Run has been refurbished and re-opened just last week. The restaurants have been re-decorated, Alpine Lodge has had a makeover and there’s lots of new decking and fencing all round the place.

Although we have more than 150 animals onsite here, Fishers is not a commercial farm, it’s an ‘Adventure Farm Park’ and has twice won the award for “Best Farm Attraction UK”.

You will have noticed our two huge banners; one in the car park and the other inside the park announcing our exciting plans which are well and truly under way for this winter. We do all the design, construction and maintenance work at Fishers ourselves and we will work flat out to keep the place fresh and up-to-date, and as I say, I think your review is harsh, but I do agree that you may very well be suffering from Grumpy Old Man Syndrome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful day out”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Have taken the grandchildren many times and they just love it. I sit with a cup of coffee whilst they race from one thing to another. Every year more things to do: you need a whole day. I take a picnic but buy drinks and ice creams there. Their donuts are specially good! Take bathing costumes for the Splash Attack!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value for a wonderful day out”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I took my 6 year old grand daughter to Fishers Farm with a friend and her grand children aged 2, 8 & 10 and we all thoroughly enjoyed the day. Some say it is expensive but I strongly disagree as once you have paid your entrance fee all the activities are free. Also if you pick up a flyer from local garden centres there is £2 off every ticket! There is so much to do so get there at 10 and stay until it closes at 5. You need to plan your day so you don't miss the shows (magicians, ventriloquist and feeding the animals) the sheep racing and horse riding plus many more activities -toboggan run, water paddle boats, a climbing wall, zip lines, pedal karts & an indoor play area should it rain.Take swimming costumes and towels so the children can enjoy the water jets (we forgot!). There is a good restaurant & snack bars or you could take a picnic and every where is clean with happy helpful staff. An excellent day was had by all and will be repeated each holiday I know!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 191Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishers Farm Park also viewed

 
Turners Hill, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Fishers Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing