We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Pond Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Old Pond Cottage
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Impossible to find fault. Very friendly & welcoming. Sandie & Brian go out their way to make sure that their guests are well looked after. An excellent meal can be had in the pub next door. The breakfast was divine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
86
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Can't fault this B&B. They seem to have thought of everything! Not only are they a really nice couple but they do the best scrambled eggs in the world.
When in West Sussex this is the place to head for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

This is truly a wonderful place to stay, from the welcome you receive on arrival by the owners, to the cleanliness and decor of the room, to the best full English breakfast with home made bread.
We can not recommend this place enough.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyNovis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Although have been before, had to reiterate what a perfect B&B this is. All the bedrooms are beautifully decorated and furnished and the en-suite bathrooms are wonderful. No expense has been spared to make sure guests have everything they need for stays. Breakfasts are wonderful, with produce from local producers where possible, not to mention home made cake from the owner. Having a pub next door is perfect for those wishing to stay longer and not wanting to venture far for an evening meal.
Thank you Sandie - Jenny, Christine, Jenny & Beryl

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This is by far one of the nicest B&Bs I have ever stayed , and I have seen a lot . Friendly owners ,impeccable rooms , nice breakfast and a very affordable price . Icing on the cake is an excellent pub / restaurant right next door . This is the beautiful south at its best

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DutchmanDirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I really could not find fault with Old Pond Cottage at all. I had a very good nights sleep and a lovely breakfast in the morning. Sandie was incredibly welcoming, the perfect host. Little touches like the torch in the bedside cabinet to help you get back from the pub was very thoughtful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SideShowPob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Thank you so much Sandie and Brian, we had a perfect mid week break yet again.
I had promised myself another visit and just sorry I'd left it so long. Accomodation, food and the welcome was just as I'd remembered it.
We won't leave so long next time.
Carole & Steve.

Room Tip: Power shower in front bedroom is to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Car0leG00dman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisborough Green
4.4 mi away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pulborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
6.2 mi away
Roundabout Hotel
Roundabout Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Chiltington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
10.4 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel
10.5 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
8.8 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Pond Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Pond Cottage

Property: Old Pond Cottage
Address: Old Pond Cottage Billingshurst Road | Billingshurst, West Sussex, Wisborough Green, Billingshurst RH14 0DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Billingshurst > Wisborough Green
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wisborough Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West Sussex, on the edge of the South Downs National Park, and within easy reach of the coast, Petworth, Chichester and Gatwick Airport. The ideal stop-over with all the local amenities of this timeless village just a short stroll away. Set between the church, the village pond and the village green, there are two lovely pubs in the village, for your evening meal - or perhaps to watch cricket on the beautiful village green. If you want to explore Sussex whilst staying a quintessentially English Village, then this is the place for you! Whether for one or two nights, or longer, we will do all we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We have plenty of local knowledge, and use local, organic ingredients in our breakfasts, which are included in the price. We have three rooms, a double (also used as a single at reduced rate, a twin with bath and shower, and a larger twin, which also has two large sofa chairs, which are not only lovely and comfortable to watch the large flat screen television, but are so useful as beds for extra guests, whether a family, or a larger group of people wishing to stay. All rooms have bright clean en-suite bathrooms, fluffy towels and complementary toiletries, radio, alarm clock and tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Old Pond Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing