We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agung Bali Nirwana Private Luxury Villas
Nearby Hotels
Alam Anda Ocean Front Resort & Spa(Tejakula)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali(Tejakula)
$273
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cili Emas Oceanside Resort(Tejakula)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiway Garden Resort & Spa(Tejakula)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villas Tejakula(Tejakula)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alam Mimpi Resort Penuktukan(Tejakula)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
27
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolchandraparadisebalidriver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013


We stayed at Agung Bali Nirwana villas for 4 nights in July and I can honestly say that this was one of the best holidays we have ever experienced. The setting is absolutely beautiful, whilst the architecture and landscaping are top class. If you really want a restful break, away from it all, with complete peace and quiet, then this is the place for you. Our package included a daily spa treatment and the quality of the massage was simply excellent. All of the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to cater to our needs and wishes.
The highlight of our stay was a traditional Balinese wedding blessing service which we had arranged before our arrival. Everything was well organised in advance by the staff and the whole day was very special, leaving us with wonderful memories to treasure. The ceremony itself took place in the garden, against the backdrop of the sea and really was a magical experience. Later we were entertained by traditional musicians and dancers from the local village. Many of the villagers came along to watch, which was lovely.
We rarely return to the same hotel but plan to make an exception in the case of Agung Nirwana. I have visited Bali several times and this is easily my favourite place to stay. Their commitment to caring for the environment is worth a mention. It is also excellent value for money in comparison with some of the large resorts and hotels on the island. Yes, it is 3 hours' drive from the airport, but well worth the effort to get there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in one of the 3 of Agung Baili Nirwana's villa's. Accommodation is amazing. The villa's are huge and very modern and clean. The landscaping of the grounds and pool are amazing. The service from staff and the food is exceptional. I would totally recommend for others to stay at this place to get to experience a village in Bali, instead of the tourist strip. A very relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnycstgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place is just the best. It was my 3rd time on Bali, I've been on really beautiful spots, but this place beats them all. The resort has 3 beautiful villas with 3 bedrooms. All the bedrooms have separate airconditioning. There are two showers, ours was like a ballroom so huge, and the children had their own. The villas are set in the water, with steppingstones you go from your veranda, to your own private bale, and on to the swimmingpool. Breakfast is served in your bale and really good. Diners were also very good! The massageoptions are great, the lady arrives at 12 and then you can just make your pick for the day. Their laundry service is very good, and very cheap compared to other places on Java and Bali.
The best thing about the whole place is sitting on your veranda, looking over the infinity pool straight at the blue ocean!
I cannot say enough about this place, just go there, forget about everything and relax!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NetherlandsAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This place was a real find for us. The villas are really spacious and beautifully appointed. The pool is great and set up close to the sea. The food we had was great and you can eat at your villa. The staff were exceptionally helpful. The location is great but we warned - it is a very quiet part of the island and there is not much to do other than relax and enjoy the tranquility!
We did a great trip with a walk to a local waterfall with lovely bathing in the falls. Snorkelling off the beach is OK but not great as the coral is still recovering.
Value is excellent for what you get. Spacious villas and you almost feel they should increase the food and drink prices as they are so reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MetalPigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a lovely modern place, with a picturesque and very clean pool overlooking the sea. There is no real beach, but there is a small reef just off the shore for snorkelling. The villa was large and clean, with high ceilings, good air conditioning, a kitchen, and 3 bedrooms with 2 modern bathrooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food was overall good, especially the fruit drinks. The little moats around the villas help keep out unwanted creatures, and are an interesting feature, but could be cleaner. There is not much to do in the surrounding area without arranging a day trip-- which the hotel did for us-- but the hotel is a destination in itself for a few days' rest. We would absolutely say here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews