We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
539
100
23
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
100
23
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshoulder massagesunset cruisefoot bathour honeymoonjamu makingdaily treatmentscandle makingminute treatmentfoot soakpalm leafall inclusive packagehour drive from the airportblack sandmartial artspool stafffull board packagebike ride
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 677 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Such a beautiful resort - It was the perfect escape. Its certainly worth the long journey! The food was stunning, and we loved the yoga classes. We went out on two day trips - our favourite was the half day cycle to the waterfall, highly recommend. I would LOVE to return one day, I loved everything about the resort. I realised further into the week they will accommodate your requirements - so we would often make a few changes to the menu (and ended up getting avocado on toast for breakfast - as breakfast was quite samey after a while!). Also didn't realise you can have a cappuccino at breakfast and its included. The lunch and dinner options were DELICIOUS and we actually both lost weight on the holiday - which is certainly a first! Everyone was so friendly and I just can't recommend visiting enough!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laurayep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayachandran k, Wellness Director at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Laurayep,

Thank you so much for your time to visit us recently and for sharing such a lovely review with the users of Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to read that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We noted your feedback about breakfast and Cappuccino.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Jaya
Wellness Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

True bliss! This is the perfect place to go to unwind, relax and have a true Balinese experience. The staff are so warm and helpful, the food is great, the spa treatments are a real treat. Plenty of activities is you want to keep busy, but it's also a great place to just lie quietly by the pool and enjoy some relaxation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayachandran k, Wellness Director at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Amy S,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share such a lovely review with the readers of TripAdvisor.

We are all delighted to read that you had enjoyed the overall experience​, your stay, facilities, activities, cuisine and spa treatments.​

Please do get in touch when you are planning your next visit, as it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,
Jaya
Wellness Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

This amazing resort is hands-down, one of the best we've ever been to. We have traveled all over the world and stayed in some really nice hotels/ resorts but, nothing compares to the Spa Village Resort Tembok. This is a small, quiet, secluded hotel so, if you want lots of activities and nightlife, look elsewhere. But, if you are wanting to get away from the hectic matters of life, this is your place. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. The cold drink, foot bath and shoulder massage were just what we needed after the long drive from Denpansar. After checking in, the guest services staff personally walked us to our room and provided us details about the resort and amenities. The resort is just perfect! The grounds are clean and modern. The rooms are warm and comfortable, with every amenity available. The food is exceptional, with so many healthy and yummy choices. The pool is incredible and there are many options for activities if you want. A sunset cruise was provided as part of our package and they even thought to provide a snack on the boat for us! The spa is amazing!!! The massages and facials were some of the best I've ever had. The beach is beautiful black sand but, make sure to wear sandals as it is mostly volcanic rocks. There are shoes provided by the resort if you want to walk or swim in the water. We spent 3 days there and wished we could have spent longer. We can't wait to return! Thank you Spa Village Resort Tembok for making our vacation one of the most memorable ever!

Room Tip: I preferred our room on the second floor so, you didn't have to hear footsteps from above and could have a better view of the grounds.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayachandran k, Wellness Director at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Andrea D,

Thank you so much for your time to visit us recently and taking the time to share such a lovely review with the users of Tripadvisor.

I am so happy to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled to read your comment that "Thank you Spa Village Resort Tembok for making our vacation one of the most memorable ever!" Thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Spa Village Tembok, Bali!

Kind regards

Jaya
Wellness Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

This is not a beach getaway. This is a location for you to calmly find yourself indulging with the amenities at the hotel. The people are very professional and well trained and you don't have to worry communicating with them.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 502mohdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fauzi A, Room Division Manager at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear 502mohdz,

Thank you so much for your time to visit us recently and for taking the time to share such a lovely review with the users of Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you had a great memorable experience with us. Thank you so much for the great review.

We all sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Room Division Manager,
Fauzi Abriansyah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We stayed as part of our visit to Bali. The Spa Village Resort was a wonderful place to recharge and the spa treatments were amazing.
Every single member of staff helped to make our stay a truly memorable one with nothing too much trouble.
The hotel is in a quite part of the island with no bars/ restaurants locally meaning a truly relaxing and calming break away from it all. There are no TVs in the rooms and no internet except in reception meaning you can really get away from it all
A truly wonderful place

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fauzi A, Room Division Manager at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Ruth H,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share such a lovely review about your experience for the readers of TripAdvisor.

We are all happy to read that you had enjoyed the overall experience and your comment that "The Spa Village Resort was a wonderful place to recharge and the spa treatments were amazing". It is a great​ appreciation to the entire team.

Please do get in touch when you are planning your next visit, as it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Room Division Manager,
Fauzi Abriansyah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews