We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Oasis for Mind & Body”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gaia Oasis Retreat-Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Tejakula B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 31, 2012

It is absolutely worth the 3hr drive from Denpasar/1.5hr from Ubud to this very mellow part of Bali. Absolutely quiet, peaceful & relaxed. You never hear a car or motorbike. The retreat is small & the service is from the heart.
The food is fresh & local.
The spa is excellent & they make most (all??) their own products. Treatments are approx US$15/hr !!! The waves are just 5mt away & create an amazing ambience as you have expert hands deliver a great range of treatment options.
Note there is no beach here, it is round rocks/pebbles, which can make a lovely tone as the waves wash over them, then retreat.
Local fisherman will take you out dolphin watching.
If you can't totally relax in this place i suggest picking up the biggest rock you can find, walking out nice & deep into the ocean & then let nature / gravity do its work.....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coastal_Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

This non profit eco resort is something special, the atmosphere here is one of tranquil, nourishing simplicity. If you are looking for simple beauty and genuine people who serve you with heartfelt gratitude for you being there, you find peace here at Gaia Oasis. The bungalows are all different and very special, if you want super luxury you won't find it here, there are no unnecessariments here. Just good views, happy faces and super delicious simple food, and the staff are happy to meet any requirements you have. You can watch your dinner being caught in the ocean from the restaurant, the twinkle of fishing boats lights out in the Java sea make the evening view something special. The buffets are extremely healthy and bountiful, vegetarians fully catered for. The mountain resort has a spring fed swimming pool and the beach resort has snorkeling (bring your own snorkel). This is a great place to rejuvenate (great inhouse massages and facials) and remember how to simply be and smile and enjoy the simplicities in life.

Room Tip: All the bungalows on the beach are right on the beach, the mountain bungalows give more privacy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robynmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Heaven or paradise on earth!!! Very friendly staff. Great SPA! Beautiful bungalows with half outdoor bathroom. Great Place to relax your Body and mind. Everything is very clean.
They also offer daily Yoga lessons if you like to participate. They have a small pool. The Sea was too rough to have a dip. Nice breakfast and Dinner Buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World_Traveller_8633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Gaia was super. The rooms are big and beautiful but not a/c. Fan only and it did get a bit warm one night, but besides that, the restaurant is super good, the snorkeling was fantastic, and the spa was heaven. We stayed two nights, but could of easily made it three or four. There is nothing else to do in Tejakula, so once you're at the resort, it's nice to just unwind and chill or take a walk on their mountain property. I tried the yoga there and it was a bit different then the classes I'm used to taking, so I'll just leave it at that. There is one waterfall a few minutes away, easy hike, only took 1 hour round trip. Great place to chill in comfort though.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ggeewwllss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed at the beachside property of the Gaia Oasis Resort in April. It is located in a gorgeous secluded beachside locale. My villa was gorgeous with a lovely day bed and an outdoor bathroom. It is only a small resort which adds to the ambenience and peacefulness. The pool was lovely and refreshing and the meals served in the restaurant were more than adequate. I woke early one morning and went out to my verandah were I saw dolphins swim pass - magical! The majority off staff were friendly. My only criticism would be the day spa and massage treatments, I found the treatments a little below par. This resort has a wonderful philosophy in giving back to the local community which is admirable and they appear to be doing a wonderful job in that respect. This resort is a lovely oasis in a secluded location, a great place to get away from everything.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelliiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Beautiful Gaia at the beach or Abasan 4km away in the mountains: one of the best place in Bali to enjoy your time alone or with family or friends...
I've been there many times, love all the staff, the food, the massages and most of all the spirit of the place and of Tejakula a beautiful small place still untouched from modernisation.
Absolutely recommendable !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacques H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

As soon as I stepped into this resort I could tell it was something special. The grounds at both the beach and mountain part are so tranquil and beautiful you really feel like you're un another world. The food is healthy and tastes great. The yoga and spa were both amazing. The staff were the best , so helpful and attentive they knew everyone by name. But what set this resort apart was its commitment to sustainability and enriching local community life and you could see that in so many aspects of the resort. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslandSeekerEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tejakula hotels
4.8 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
224 reviews
8.3 mi away
Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali
1.9 mi away
Bondalem Beach Club
Bondalem Beach Club
#1 of 2 in Bondalem
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bali au Naturel
Bali au Naturel
#4 of 4 in Bondalem
96 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cili Emas Oceanside Resort
6.4 mi away
Poinciana Oceanside Resort & Retreat Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaia Oasis Retreat-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaia Oasis Retreat-Resort

Address: Dusun Tegal Sumaga, Tejakula 81173, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tejakula
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tejakula
Price Range: $55 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise! Discover our retreat-resort in Bali, a sanctuary of peace and a meeting place where strangers become friends. Breathe deeply… this green place is an oasis, away from the world. Here in the tropical gardens of Gaia-Oasis you will find peace and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Gaia Oasis Retreat-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaia Oasis Retreat-Resort Bali/Tejakula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing