We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
160
28
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
28
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff team breakfast table nice garden laundry service marine life every morning bali experience north side coral reef spa treatments nyoman pools sea paradise villa shore favour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 192 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Everything and everyone at Poinciana was wonderful. We received personal attention and care, plus everyone knew us by name. It was the perfect place to get away from the crowds and enjoy the peaceful tranquility of the incredible surroundings.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank KathyRasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

This was our third stay in six years at Poinciana, and definitely won’t be the last! We stayed for nine nights.

Two and a half to three hours from Denpasar, the Tejakula region of Bali could not be a greater contrast to “down south” the pace is slower, the locals are more interested in where you’re going, what you’re doing and where you’re staying than trying to sell you anything and they are polite, friendly, and helpful to a fault. Poinciana itself is a true gem. It is a small resort with options from small one room villas to large family villas. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, and the genuinely remember returning customers. The only minor drawback is a limited range of dining in the local (walking distance) area, however the in-house restaurant is great, and Warung Made just a kilometer west of Poinciana offers fantastic, high quality, exceptional value Balinese fare. There are 2 great pools, an onsite spa and a coral reef on the back doorstep with snorkeling equipment and kayaks available for a modest rental fee. I cannot rate the entire experience at Poinciana, including all staff - reception, kitchen, housekeeping, drivers and security any more highly. If you’re after a different Bali experience and like to be treated like one of the family, do yourself a favour and book your next holiday at Poinciana!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PaulG3097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Superb place to have completely relaxed time. Extremely nice garden and pools, very friendly staff, clean rooms, and really nice shore makes your travel great. Not too many things to visit in the very close neighbourhood, but you can rent a scooter at a reasonable price, so it's not a big issue anyway. The only minor issue to improve: the wifi connection could be better. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Akos274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved my stay! Staff was amazing, food was great, I loved the two pools. My room was quiet and clean. Fabulous airport transportation and day trips. Did a day of diving which was so fun.
Totally recommend!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank cblazx26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Once again we are indebted to Made, Dewa 1, Dewa 2, Desak, Iluh and the whole team at Poinciana for a simply divine 7 days of relaxation and mind/body recharging. There can be no higher recommendation for a venue than to make it the centrepoint, for a 4th time in a row, of our journey to Bali.

The spa treatments and meals by the sea are designed to bury themselves into your memory and sit alongside the images stored there from snorkelling 20 yards off the beach and which make an English winter bearable.

Our best wishes to Nyoman and Charles and the next few months will be spent scouring the airlines for next year’s return ticket to paradise.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank editionsofyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews