We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zaza Bushey

Zaza Bushey
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Bushey
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Always great meals, excellent service. One of our favourite places to go in Bushey for a meal.

Liked food and service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benny9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    144
    29
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
173 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY AND SERVICE AND FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I love this restaurant, the staff are so polite and friendly, but not in your face.... They are soo attentive, but good fun too.

The food is always excellent, and nothing is too much trouble... I thoroughly recommend the mussells, they are beautiful.

Zaza is my favourite local restaurant, and its great to get there early and sit by the bar and have a drink.

Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HottottyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another great evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The staff are very friendly and attentive.Lovely atmosphere and delicious food.We are great fans of this restaurant and also other branches at Rickmansworth,Harpenden and Berkhamsted.Each one has its own character,but the staff and food are are of the same excellent standard in each.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eddie059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food - limited menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have been in the restaurant a number of times as it is nearby. The food is general good but the menu is limited with items being very similar to one another. Pizzas are thin and crispy and [pasta dishes often have overly rich sauce. The staff are often busy and once we felt we had been rushed out the door due to over booking. This restaurant has a lovely garden and well work a casual meal in on a warm summer evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Standard Italian Fare, freshly cooked in great surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I really like Zaza, its not fancy but the food has been excellent since it changed from the previous incarnation.

The surroundings are bright, the kitchen is open to be seen and the food has no sense of standing around. Plus they know how to deliver a proper Escalope Milanese - always a joy. The Chicken Liver pate is delightful and my favourite accompaniment, zucchini fritti - always arrives straight from fryer

There is a good bar area and nice outdoor locations for the summer.


All in all a great local Italian and good value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IanWhiteUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaza Bushey also viewed

 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Bushey, Hertfordshire
 
Bushey, Hertfordshire
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Zaza Bushey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing