We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food. ok beer”

Murrays Craft Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Bobs Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food. ok beer”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

There food is fantastic.
Beer, well it's too bitter to my personal taste but that's subjective.
Can be crowded at times, especially when the tours arrives. But there service are fairly speedy consider the influx.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackwangxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    48
    13
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beer, food & surrounds”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went to check it out on the June long weekend.. Very busy, so service was pretty average (might be better on a normal day)
Beer was great! Food delicious!
Excellent area for the kids to run around and go crazy!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EJM195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A paid beer tour without beer tasting- disappointing.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We arrived excited about the prospect of a full brewery experience only to be disappointed by a less than enthusiastic guide after paying and then kept waiting. The tour was then only five minutes with NO beer tasting. We travelled from Newcastle for this less than appalling service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Katemad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Norton, Australia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“I take all my visitors here”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I love this place, the food, the beer, the relaxed feel of the place... I always pack some picnic chairs just in case it's busy and we just sit under the big gum trees and eat and drink!!! It's awesome for kids as they have all ball games available to use... Well worth the drive... I always get some take awAy beers as well!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HUSSMAN1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good beer”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

good to try some non-main stream beers, staff were ok but not that good service, beer and suurounds definately the best part but don;t be in a hurry

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jlacey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murrays Craft Brewing Company also viewed

Bobs Farm, New South Wales
Bobs Farm, New South Wales
 
Lemon Tree Passage, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Murrays Craft Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing